Skip to content
Use caution Food recall · FDA · Published March 28, 2024

Deluxe Macarons Recall: Undeclared Allergens

Lidl US TRADING recalls Deluxe brand Macarons due to undeclared wheat, soy, egg, milk, and tree nuts. Check your UPC and expiration date.

🇺🇸 FDA recall #F-1148-2024FoodDeluxe ›
Take action

Contact the company

Recalling firmLidl US TRADING3500 S Clark Pl · Arlington, VA 22202
✎ GovInfoNow plain-language explainer

Lidl US TRADING is recalling Deluxe brand Macarons Party Edition because the product contains undeclared allergens including wheat, soy, egg, milk, and tree nuts. This is a Class II recall affecting approximately 1,792 units distributed to Lidl stores in several Mid-Atlantic and Southeastern states. The record does not specify a remedy for consumers. Read more at govinfonow.com/recall/9486-deluxe-macarons-recall-undeclared-allergens.

Source Summary by GovInfoNow · govinfonow.com/recall/9486-deluxe-macarons-recall-undeclared-allergens · Updated October 9, 2026 · FDA enforcement record: FDA #F-1148-2024

Cite this page

“Deluxe Macarons Recall: Undeclared Allergens.” GovInfoNow, updated October 9, 2026. https://govinfonow.com/recall/9486-deluxe-macarons-recall-undeclared-allergens. Based on FDA recall #F-1148-2024 (https://api.fda.gov/food/enforcement.json?search=recall_number:%22F-1148-2024%22&limit=1).

Lidl US TRADING voluntarily recalled Deluxe brand Macarons Party Edition due to undeclared allergens, the FDA said on March 28, 2024. The product may contain wheat, soy, egg, milk, and tree nuts not listed on the label.

How to tell if you have it

  • Deluxe brand Macarons Party Edition
  • 35 pieces 455g (35 x 13g)
  • UPC: 4056489365365
  • Expiration date: Jan-22-2025
  • Batch Number L34723B1

The hazard

The macarons are packaged in a cardboard/plastic container and carry foreign language labeling that fails to declare wheat, soy, egg, milk, and tree nuts. The FDA classified this as a Class II recall.

Context

GovInfoNow's records show Lidl US TRADING has 15 other recalls on record since September 13, 2018. Other recent recalls of similar products include Lidl VITASIA Wok Spice Mix Recall (August 10, 2026), Lidl US Greek Style Shortbread Cookies recall (July 22, 2026), and Lidl Favorina Chocolate Ladybugs Nougat recall (March 12, 2026). Other recent recalls of similar products include Nuts.com Espresso Malted Milk Balls Recall (March 10, 2026), BEF Foods Park St. Deli Macaroni & Cheese Recall (March 23, 2026), and Kirkland Mini Beignets recall (January 31, 2026).

How to tell if you have this one

Check for Deluxe brand Macarons Party Edition, 35 pieces (455g total, 35 x 13g each). Look for UPC 4056489365365, expiration date Jan-22-2025, and Batch Number L34723B1. The product is packaged in a cardboard/plastic container.

  • Brand
    Deluxe
  • Product
    Deluxe brand Macarons Party Edition 35 pieces 455g (35 x 13g) UPC:4056489365365 Product packaged in a cardboard/plastic
  • Category
    Food
Based on the official FDA remedy

What to do — step by step

  1. Check Product Details

    Verify if you have the recalled Deluxe Macarons by checking the UPC 4056489365365, expiration date Jan-22-2025, and Batch Number L34723B1.

  2. Contact Retailer

    Since the remedy is not stated in the record, contact your local Lidl store or customer service for further instructions on returns or refunds.

Where it went and when

Where it was distributed

Distributed in 9 states and D.C..

Alaska: not listedAKMaine: not listedMEVermont: not listedVTNew Hampshire: not listedNHWashington: not listedWAIdaho: not listedIDMontana: not listedMTNorth Dakota: not listedNDMinnesota: not listedMNIllinois: not listedILWisconsin: not listedWIMichigan: not listedMINew York: yesNYRhode Island: not listedRIMassachusetts: not listedMAOregon: not listedORNevada: not listedNVWyoming: not listedWYSouth Dakota: not listedSDIowa: not listedIAIndiana: not listedINOhio: not listedOHPennsylvania: yesPANew Jersey: yesNJConnecticut: not listedCTCalifornia: not listedCAUtah: not listedUTColorado: not listedCONebraska: not listedNEMissouri: not listedMOKentucky: not listedKYWest Virginia: not listedWVVirginia: yesVAMaryland: yesMDDelaware: yesDEArizona: not listedAZNew Mexico: not listedNMKansas: not listedKSArkansas: not listedARTennessee: not listedTNNorth Carolina: yesNCSouth Carolina: yesSCDistrict of Columbia: yesDCOklahoma: not listedOKLouisiana: not listedLAMississippi: not listedMSAlabama: not listedALGeorgia: yesGAHawaii: not listedHITexas: not listedTXFlorida: not listedFL

FDA distribution: “Imported product directly shipped to a warehouse in Virginia and then distributed to 3 distribution centers in North Carolina, Virginia, and Maryland. From the distribution centers distributed to Lidl retail stores in Delaware, District of…” States read from FDA’s own wording; “not listed” means the notice does not name it.

States: Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Virginia.

Recall timeline

FDA terminated this recall 6 months after the firm started it.

1. Firm started the recall: Mar 28, 202412. FDA classified it Class II: Apr 11, 202423. Published in FDA’s Enforcement Report: Apr 17, 202434. FDA terminated the recall: Sep 26, 202442024
  1. Firm started the recall
  2. FDA classified it Class II
  3. Published in FDA’s Enforcement Report
  4. FDA terminated the recall

Dates from the agency record only; steps without a date are left out.

Similar recalls

Other Deluxe recalls

Latest food recalls

Keep exploring

Where this comes from

The facts (hazard, remedy, dates, manufacturer) are pulled from the official FDA recall record. The plain-language summary and step-by-step checklist are written by GovInfoNow to make the official notice easier to act on — they don’t replace it.

  • Official source: FDA Recall #F-1148-2024 (March 28, 2024) — FDA publishes no per-recall page; this is the official machine-readable enforcement record. Search FDA recalls for F-1148-2024 to see it in context.
  • Plain-language summary written by qwen3.6:35b-a3b on October 9, 2026, from the official record above. Not reviewed by a person — if it conflicts with the FDA notice, the notice is correct. Report an error on this page.
  • GovInfoNow is an independent service and is not a government agency. We republish official FDA recall data; we don’t issue, amend or administer recalls.
GovInfoNow is an independent guide. We are not FDA or any government agency. Always confirm details with the official recall.Data: CPSC · FDA · NHTSA · USDA