Lidl recalls Favorina Chocolate Ladybugs Nougat due to unlabeled tree nuts
Lidl US recalls Favorina Chocolate Ladybugs German-Style Nougat (UPC 2030 4492) because tree nut type isn't specified on label. Consumers with nut allergies should avoid this product.
Lower-risk recall
Label does not specify type of tree nut contained in the product.
Contact the company
What happened, in plain English
Lidl is recalling Favorina Chocolate Ladybugs German-Style Nougat due to the label not specifying which tree nut is present. This poses a risk for people with tree nut allergies who may be allergic to the unlisted nut type. Read more at govinfonow.com/recall/6656-lidl-recalls-favorina-chocolate-ladybugs-nougat-due-to-unlabeled-tree.
Source Summary by GovInfoNow · govinfonow.com/recall/6656-lidl-recalls-favorina-chocolate-ladybugs-nougat-due-to-unlabeled-tree · Updated August 17, 2026 · Official notice: FDA #H-0631-2026
Cite this page
“Lidl recalls Favorina Chocolate Ladybugs Nougat due to unlabeled tree nuts.” GovInfoNow, updated August 17, 2026. https://govinfonow.com/recall/6656-lidl-recalls-favorina-chocolate-ladybugs-nougat-due-to-unlabeled-tree. Based on FDA recall #H-0631-2026.
Why it’s dangerous
The product contains tree nuts but the label does not specify which type. This could cause allergic reactions in individuals sensitive to the unlisted tree nut.
Who’s affected
People with tree nut allergies are at risk if they consume this product. The recall affects consumers who bought the product from Lidl stores or online.
How to tell if you have this one
Check for the product name 'Favorina Chocolate Ladybugs German-Style Nougat' with UPC 2030 4492. The product was distributed by Lidl US, LLC and sold in the US.
- Brand
Lidl- Product
Favorina Chocolate Ladybugs German-Style Nougat, Net Wt 3.52 oz (100g). UPC 2030 4492. Distributed By Lidl US, LLC- Category
Food
What to do — step by step
Check Label
Look for the product name and UPC 2030 4492 on the package.
Where it went and when
Where it was distributed
Distributed in 9 states and D.C..
FDA distribution: “DC, DE, GA, MD, NC, NJ, NY, PA, SC, VA” States read from FDA’s own wording; “not listed” means the notice does not name it.
States: Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Virginia.
Recall timeline
FDA published this recall 20 days after the firm started it.
- Firm started the recall
- FDA classified it Class II
- Published in FDA’s Enforcement Report
Dates from the agency record only; steps without a date are left out.
Similar recalls
Other Lidl recalls
Latest food recalls
Keep exploring
Where this comes from
The facts (hazard, remedy, dates, manufacturer) are pulled from the official FDA recall record. The plain-language summary and step-by-step checklist are written by GovInfoNow to make the official notice easier to act on — they don’t replace it.
- Official source: FDA Recall #H-0631-2026 (March 12, 2026)
- Plain-language summary written by qwen3:4b on August 17, 2026, from the official record above. Not reviewed by a person — if it conflicts with the FDA notice, the notice is correct. Report an error on this page.
- GovInfoNow is an independent service and is not a government agency. We republish official FDA recall data; we don’t issue, amend or administer recalls.