Skip to content
Unrated Drug recall · FDA · Published August 6, 2013

Teva Recalls Propranolol 10 mg Tablets Due to Weight Issues

Teva Pharmaceuticals is recalling specific lots of Propranolol Hydrochloride 10 mg tablets because some may not meet weight specifications.

🇺🇸 FDA recall #D-924-2013DrugTeva ›
Take action

Contact the company

Recalling firmTeva Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc.650 Cathill Rd · Sellersville, PA 18960-1512
✎ GovInfoNow plain-language explainer

What happened, in plain English

Teva Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. has recalled certain lots of Propranolol Hydrochloride Tablets, USP, 10 mg in 1000-count bottles. The recall is due to the potential for some tablets not conforming to weight specifications. The record does not specify a remedy or what consumers should do with the product. Read more at govinfonow.com/recall/46723-teva-pharmaceuticals-usa-inc-recalls-propranolol-hydrochloride-tablets-usp-10.

Source Summary by GovInfoNow · govinfonow.com/recall/46723-teva-pharmaceuticals-usa-inc-recalls-propranolol-hydrochloride-tablets-usp-10 · Updated October 13, 2026 · FDA enforcement record: FDA #D-924-2013

Cite this page

“Teva Recalls Propranolol 10 mg Tablets Due to Weight Issues.” GovInfoNow, updated October 13, 2026. https://govinfonow.com/recall/46723-teva-pharmaceuticals-usa-inc-recalls-propranolol-hydrochloride-tablets-usp-10. Based on FDA recall #D-924-2013 (https://api.fda.gov/drug/enforcement.json?search=recall_number:%22D-924-2013%22&limit=1).

Why it’s dangerous

The hazard is that some tablets may not conform to weight specifications. The record does not explain the specific health risks or mechanism of injury associated with this deviation.

Who’s affected

Individuals who have purchased Propranolol Hydrochloride Tablets, USP, 10 mg in 1000-count bottles from nationwide distribution. The record does not specify which patients are most at risk.

How to tell if you have this one

Check if you have Propranolol Hydrochloride Tablets, USP, 10 mg in 1000-count bottles manufactured by Teva Czech Industries, sro. Look for NDC 50111-467-03 and lot numbers 6A301029 (Exp 1/2016) or 6A303025 (Exp 3/2016).

  • Brand
    Teva
  • Category
    Drug

Where it went and when

Where it was distributed

Distributed nationwide.

Alaska: yesAKMaine: yesMEVermont: yesVTNew Hampshire: yesNHWashington: yesWAIdaho: yesIDMontana: yesMTNorth Dakota: yesNDMinnesota: yesMNIllinois: yesILWisconsin: yesWIMichigan: yesMINew York: yesNYRhode Island: yesRIMassachusetts: yesMAOregon: yesORNevada: yesNVWyoming: yesWYSouth Dakota: yesSDIowa: yesIAIndiana: yesINOhio: yesOHPennsylvania: yesPANew Jersey: yesNJConnecticut: yesCTCalifornia: yesCAUtah: yesUTColorado: yesCONebraska: yesNEMissouri: yesMOKentucky: yesKYWest Virginia: yesWVVirginia: yesVAMaryland: yesMDDelaware: yesDEArizona: yesAZNew Mexico: yesNMKansas: yesKSArkansas: yesARTennessee: yesTNNorth Carolina: yesNCSouth Carolina: yesSCDistrict of Columbia: yesDCOklahoma: yesOKLouisiana: yesLAMississippi: yesMSAlabama: yesALGeorgia: yesGAHawaii: yesHITexas: yesTXFlorida: yesFL

FDA distribution: “Nationwide” States read from FDA’s own wording; “not listed” means the notice does not name it.

Distributed nationwide.

Recall timeline

FDA terminated this recall 13 months after the firm started it.

1. Firm started the recall: Aug 6, 201312. FDA classified it Class II: Aug 27, 201323. Published in FDA’s Enforcement Report: Sep 4, 201334. FDA terminated the recall: Aug 27, 2014420132014
  1. Firm started the recall
  2. FDA classified it Class II
  3. Published in FDA’s Enforcement Report
  4. FDA terminated the recall

Dates from the agency record only; steps without a date are left out.

Similar recalls

Other Teva recalls

Keep exploring

Where this comes from

The facts (hazard, remedy, dates, manufacturer) are pulled from the official FDA recall record. The plain-language summary and step-by-step checklist are written by GovInfoNow to make the official notice easier to act on — they don’t replace it.

  • Official source: FDA Recall #D-924-2013 (August 6, 2013) — FDA publishes no per-recall page; this is the official machine-readable enforcement record. Search FDA recalls for D-924-2013 to see it in context.
  • Plain-language summary written by qwen3.6:35b-a3b on October 13, 2026, from the official record above. Not reviewed by a person — if it conflicts with the FDA notice, the notice is correct. Report an error on this page.
  • GovInfoNow is an independent service and is not a government agency. We republish official FDA recall data; we don’t issue, amend or administer recalls.
GovInfoNow is an independent guide. We are not FDA or any government agency. Always confirm details with the official recall.Data: CPSC · FDA · NHTSA · USDA