Skip to content
Unrated Drug recall · FDA · Published March 14, 2016

Corepharma Dextroamphetamine Sulfate Recall: Impurity Issues

Corepharma recalls 67,428 bottles of Dextroamphetamine Sulfate Tablets due to failed impurity specifications. Check your lot numbers for details.

🇺🇸 FDA recall #D-0825-2016DrugCorepharma ›
Take action

Contact the company

Recalling firmImpax Laboratories, Inc.215 Wood Ave · Middlesex, NJ 08846-2554
✎ GovInfoNow plain-language explainer

What happened, in plain English

Corepharma is recalling specific lots of Dextroamphetamine Sulfate Tablets USP, 10 mg, because they failed impurity and degradation specifications. The recall affects 67,428 bottles distributed nationwide. No other health risks or remedies are described in the record. Read more at govinfonow.com/recall/43114-corepharma-dextroamphetamine-sulfate-recall-impurity-issues.

Source Summary by GovInfoNow · govinfonow.com/recall/43114-corepharma-dextroamphetamine-sulfate-recall-impurity-issues · Updated October 11, 2026 · FDA enforcement record: FDA #D-0825-2016

Cite this page

“Corepharma Dextroamphetamine Sulfate Recall: Impurity Issues.” GovInfoNow, updated October 11, 2026. https://govinfonow.com/recall/43114-corepharma-dextroamphetamine-sulfate-recall-impurity-issues. Based on FDA recall #D-0825-2016 (https://api.fda.gov/drug/enforcement.json?search=recall_number:%22D-0825-2016%22&limit=1).

Why it’s dangerous

The tablets failed impurity and degradation specifications. The record does not explain what specific impurities were found or how they might affect patient safety.

Who’s affected

Patients who have been prescribed Dextroamphetamine Sulfate Tablets USP, 10 mg, manufactured by Corepharma and holding one of the listed lot numbers. The record does not specify which health conditions are treated with this medication.

How to tell if you have this one

Check your bottle for the NDC 64720-0216-10 and one of the following lot numbers with their expiration dates: Lot # 112579, 112580 (Exp 03/17); 111013A (Exp 04/16); 111014 (Exp 05/16); 113292, 113332, 113386, 113387 (Exp 07/17); 111671, 111673 (Exp 09/16); 113806, 113807 (Exp 10/17); 111874, 111875, 111876 (Exp 11/16).

  • Brand
    Corepharma
  • Category
    Drug
FDA recall event · 2 products

All 2 products in this recall

FDA lists each product line separately under one recall event. Check your product description, lot or code numbers against each row. Every row shares the hazard and remedy on this page.

  • Classification
    Class II
  • Status
    Terminated
  • Distribution
    Nationwide
Recall numberProduct, codes & lotsQuantity
D-0825-2016Dextroamphetamine Sulfate Tablets USP, 10 mg, 100-count bottle, Rx only, Manufactured and Distributed by: Corepharma, LLC, Middlesex, NJ 08846, NDC 64720-0216-10; Lot # 112579, 112580, Exp 03/17; 111013A, Exp 04/16; 111014, Exp 05/16; 113292, 113332, 113386, 113387, Exp 07/17; 111671,111673, Exp 09/16; 113806, 113807, Exp 10/17; 111874, 111875, 111876, Exp 11/1667,428 bottles
D-0826-2016Dextroamphetamine Sulfate Tablets USP, 5 mg, 100-count bottle, Rx only, Manufactured and Distributed by: CorePharma, LLC, Middlesex, NJ 08846, NDC 64720-215-10; Lot #: 112565, Exp 03/17; 113458, Exp 08/1718,936 bottles
Based on the official FDA remedy

What to do — step by step

  1. Check your medication bottle

    Verify if your Dextroamphetamine Sulfate Tablets match the recalled NDC and lot numbers listed in the record.

  2. Contact your pharmacist or doctor

    The record does not specify a remedy, so you should consult your healthcare provider for guidance on what to do next.

Where it went and when

Where it was distributed

Distributed nationwide.

Alaska: yesAKMaine: yesMEVermont: yesVTNew Hampshire: yesNHWashington: yesWAIdaho: yesIDMontana: yesMTNorth Dakota: yesNDMinnesota: yesMNIllinois: yesILWisconsin: yesWIMichigan: yesMINew York: yesNYRhode Island: yesRIMassachusetts: yesMAOregon: yesORNevada: yesNVWyoming: yesWYSouth Dakota: yesSDIowa: yesIAIndiana: yesINOhio: yesOHPennsylvania: yesPANew Jersey: yesNJConnecticut: yesCTCalifornia: yesCAUtah: yesUTColorado: yesCONebraska: yesNEMissouri: yesMOKentucky: yesKYWest Virginia: yesWVVirginia: yesVAMaryland: yesMDDelaware: yesDEArizona: yesAZNew Mexico: yesNMKansas: yesKSArkansas: yesARTennessee: yesTNNorth Carolina: yesNCSouth Carolina: yesSCDistrict of Columbia: yesDCOklahoma: yesOKLouisiana: yesLAMississippi: yesMSAlabama: yesALGeorgia: yesGAHawaii: yesHITexas: yesTXFlorida: yesFL

FDA distribution: “Nationwide” States read from FDA’s own wording; “not listed” means the notice does not name it.

Distributed nationwide.

Recall timeline

FDA terminated this recall 23 months after the firm started it.

1. Firm started the recall: Mar 14, 201612. FDA classified it Class II: Apr 21, 201623. Published in FDA’s Enforcement Report: Apr 27, 201634. FDA terminated the recall: Feb 9, 2018420162018
  1. Firm started the recall
  2. FDA classified it Class II
  3. Published in FDA’s Enforcement Report
  4. FDA terminated the recall

Dates from the agency record only; steps without a date are left out.

Similar recalls

Latest drug recalls

Keep exploring

Where this comes from

The facts (hazard, remedy, dates, manufacturer) are pulled from the official FDA recall record. The plain-language summary and step-by-step checklist are written by GovInfoNow to make the official notice easier to act on — they don’t replace it.

  • Official source: FDA Recall #D-0825-2016 (March 14, 2016) — FDA publishes no per-recall page; this is the official machine-readable enforcement record. Search FDA recalls for D-0825-2016 to see it in context.
  • Plain-language summary written by qwen3.6:35b-a3b on October 11, 2026, from the official record above. Not reviewed by a person — if it conflicts with the FDA notice, the notice is correct. Report an error on this page.
  • GovInfoNow is an independent service and is not a government agency. We republish official FDA recall data; we don’t issue, amend or administer recalls.
GovInfoNow is an independent guide. We are not FDA or any government agency. Always confirm details with the official recall.Data: CPSC · FDA · NHTSA · USDA