Isomeric Pharmacy Triamcinolone Vial Recall: CGMP Deviations Risk
Isomeric Pharmacy recalls specific triamcinolone vials due to CGMP deviations. Affected lots expire by March 2017. No remedy stated in official notice.
Recall notice
CGMP Deviations
Contact the company
What happened, in plain English
Isomeric Pharmacy recalls certain triamcinolone injection vials made with CGMP deviations. This means the product may not meet safety standards, but the recall does not specify a fix or return process. Read more at govinfonow.com/recall/41822-isomeric-pharmacy-triamcinolone-vial-recall-cgmp-deviations-risk.
Source Summary by GovInfoNow · govinfonow.com/recall/41822-isomeric-pharmacy-triamcinolone-vial-recall-cgmp-deviations-risk · Updated October 8, 2026 · FDA enforcement record: FDA #D-0518-2017
Cite this page
“Isomeric Pharmacy Triamcinolone Vial Recall: CGMP Deviations Risk.” GovInfoNow, updated October 8, 2026. https://govinfonow.com/recall/41822-isomeric-pharmacy-triamcinolone-vial-recall-cgmp-deviations-risk. Based on FDA recall #D-0518-2017 (https://api.fda.gov/drug/enforcement.json?search=recall_number:%22D-0518-2017%22&limit=1).
Why it’s dangerous
CGMP deviations indicate potential issues with manufacturing quality control. This could mean the product does not meet safety standards, but the exact risk is not specified in the recall notice.
Who’s affected
Prescription patients using the recalled triamcinolone vials for injection. Healthcare providers who dispensed these vials are also affected.
How to tell if you have this one
Check for the vial label with 'Triamcinolone 40 mg/mL 2 mL Single-Dose Vial for Injection, Preservative Free, Rx only'. Look for specific lot numbers and expiration dates listed in the recall notice.
- Brand
Isomeric Pharmacy- Category
Drug
What to do — step by step
Check Vial Details
Identify the vial by its label and check the lot number and expiration date against the list provided in the recall notice.
Where it went and when
Where it was distributed
Distributed nationwide.
FDA distribution: “Nationwide” States read from FDA’s own wording; “not listed” means the notice does not name it.
Distributed nationwide.
Recall timeline
FDA terminated this recall 3 months after the firm started it.
- Firm started the recall
- FDA classified it Class II
- Published in FDA’s Enforcement Report
- FDA terminated the recall
Dates from the agency record only; steps without a date are left out.
Similar recalls
Latest drug recalls
Keep exploring
Where this comes from
The facts (hazard, remedy, dates, manufacturer) are pulled from the official FDA recall record. The plain-language summary and step-by-step checklist are written by GovInfoNow to make the official notice easier to act on — they don’t replace it.
- Official source: FDA Recall #D-0518-2017 (March 8, 2017) — FDA publishes no per-recall page; this is the official machine-readable enforcement record. Search FDA recalls for D-0518-2017 to see it in context.
- Plain-language summary written by qwen3:4b on October 8, 2026, from the official record above. Not reviewed by a person — if it conflicts with the FDA notice, the notice is correct. Report an error on this page.
- GovInfoNow is an independent service and is not a government agency. We republish official FDA recall data; we don’t issue, amend or administer recalls.