Skip to content
Unrated Drug recall · FDA · Published April 12, 2024

Gordofilm Wart Remover Recall: C.G.M.P. Deviations in Salicylic Acid Product

Gordon Laboratories recalls Gordofilm Wart Remover (16.7% salicylic acid) due to cGMP deviations. Products with specific lot numbers and expiration dates are affected. Consumers should check their product details.

🇺🇸 FDA recall #D-0495-2024DrugGordon Laboratories ›
Take action

Contact the company

Recalling firmDercher Enterprises, Inc., DBA Gordon Laboratories6801 Ludlow St · Upper Darby, PA 19082-2408
✎ GovInfoNow plain-language explainer

What happened, in plain English

Gordon Laboratories is recalling Gordofilm Wart Remover (salicylic acid 16.7% USP) in 15 cc glass jars because of cGMP deviations. This means the product may not meet quality standards, though serious injury risks are not specified in the recall. Read more at govinfonow.com/recall/32740-gordofilm-wart-remover-recall-c-g-m-p-deviations-in.

Source Summary by GovInfoNow · govinfonow.com/recall/32740-gordofilm-wart-remover-recall-c-g-m-p-deviations-in · Updated September 23, 2026 · FDA enforcement record: FDA #D-0495-2024

Cite this page

“Gordofilm Wart Remover Recall: C.G.M.P. Deviations in Salicylic Acid Product.” GovInfoNow, updated September 23, 2026. https://govinfonow.com/recall/32740-gordofilm-wart-remover-recall-c-g-m-p-deviations-in. Based on FDA recall #D-0495-2024 (https://api.fda.gov/drug/enforcement.json?search=recall_number:%22D-0495-2024%22&limit=1).

Why it’s dangerous

The recall is due to cGMP deviations, which are quality control issues in manufacturing. This could mean the product may not be as safe or effective as it should be, but the recall does not specify serious injury risks.

Who’s affected

People who own or use Gordofilm Wart Remover in 15 cc glass jars with specific lot numbers and expiration dates are affected. Those with the product may be at risk if the product does not meet quality standards.

How to tell if you have this one

Check for the product name 'Gordofilm Wart Remover', 15 cc glass jars, and specific lot numbers: F135 (exp. March 2025), F146 (exp. April 2025), G103 (exp. January 2026), or G194 (exp. September 2026).

  • Brand
    Gordon Laboratories
  • Category
    Drug
Based on the official FDA remedy

What to do — step by step

  1. Check Product Details

    Look for the lot numbers and expiration dates listed in the recall notice to determine if your product is affected.

Where it went and when

Where it was distributed

Distributed nationwide.

Alaska: yesAKMaine: yesMEVermont: yesVTNew Hampshire: yesNHWashington: yesWAIdaho: yesIDMontana: yesMTNorth Dakota: yesNDMinnesota: yesMNIllinois: yesILWisconsin: yesWIMichigan: yesMINew York: yesNYRhode Island: yesRIMassachusetts: yesMAOregon: yesORNevada: yesNVWyoming: yesWYSouth Dakota: yesSDIowa: yesIAIndiana: yesINOhio: yesOHPennsylvania: yesPANew Jersey: yesNJConnecticut: yesCTCalifornia: yesCAUtah: yesUTColorado: yesCONebraska: yesNEMissouri: yesMOKentucky: yesKYWest Virginia: yesWVVirginia: yesVAMaryland: yesMDDelaware: yesDEArizona: yesAZNew Mexico: yesNMKansas: yesKSArkansas: yesARTennessee: yesTNNorth Carolina: yesNCSouth Carolina: yesSCDistrict of Columbia: yesDCOklahoma: yesOKLouisiana: yesLAMississippi: yesMSAlabama: yesALGeorgia: yesGAHawaii: yesHITexas: yesTXFlorida: yesFL

FDA distribution: “Product was distributed nationwide within the United States” States read from FDA’s own wording; “not listed” means the notice does not name it.

Distributed nationwide.

Recall timeline

FDA published this recall 40 days after the firm started it.

1. Firm started the recall: Apr 12, 202412. FDA classified it Class II: May 13, 202423. Published in FDA’s Enforcement Report: May 22, 202432024
  1. Firm started the recall
  2. FDA classified it Class II
  3. Published in FDA’s Enforcement Report

Dates from the agency record only; steps without a date are left out.

Similar recalls

Latest drug recalls

Keep exploring

Where this comes from

The facts (hazard, remedy, dates, manufacturer) are pulled from the official FDA recall record. The plain-language summary and step-by-step checklist are written by GovInfoNow to make the official notice easier to act on — they don’t replace it.

  • Official source: FDA Recall #D-0495-2024 (April 12, 2024) — FDA publishes no per-recall page; this is the official machine-readable enforcement record. Search FDA recalls for D-0495-2024 to see it in context.
  • Plain-language summary written by qwen3:4b on September 23, 2026, from the official record above. Not reviewed by a person — if it conflicts with the FDA notice, the notice is correct. Report an error on this page.
  • GovInfoNow is an independent service and is not a government agency. We republish official FDA recall data; we don’t issue, amend or administer recalls.
GovInfoNow is an independent guide. We are not FDA or any government agency. Always confirm details with the official recall.Data: CPSC · FDA · NHTSA · USDA