Skip to content
Use caution Drug recall · FDA · Published May 30, 2024

Glenmark Recalls Potassium Chloride Capsules Due to CGMP Deviations

Glenmark Pharmaceuticals recalls Potassium Chloride Extended-Release Capsules due to CGMP deviations. Check your lot numbers and expiration dates for affected batches.

🇺🇸 FDA recall #D-0606-2024DrugGlenmark ›
Take action

Contact the company

Recalling firmGlenmark Pharmaceuticals Inc., USA750 Corporate Dr · Mahwah, NJ 07430-2009
✎ GovInfoNow plain-language explainer

What happened, in plain English

Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Inc., USA is recalling Potassium Chloride Extended-Release Capsules, USP (750 mg) because of Current Good Manufacturing Practice (CGMP) deviations. The record does not specify the exact nature of these deviations or list a specific remedy for consumers. Affected products include multiple lots with expiration dates ranging from May 2024 to August 2025. Read more at govinfonow.com/recall/32641-glenmark-recalls-potassium-chloride-capsules-due-to-cgmp-deviations.

Source Summary by GovInfoNow · govinfonow.com/recall/32641-glenmark-recalls-potassium-chloride-capsules-due-to-cgmp-deviations · Updated October 9, 2026 · FDA enforcement record: FDA #D-0606-2024

Cite this page

“Glenmark Recalls Potassium Chloride Capsules Due to CGMP Deviations.” GovInfoNow, updated October 9, 2026. https://govinfonow.com/recall/32641-glenmark-recalls-potassium-chloride-capsules-due-to-cgmp-deviations. Based on FDA recall #D-0606-2024 (https://api.fda.gov/drug/enforcement.json?search=recall_number:%22D-0606-2024%22&limit=1).

Why it’s dangerous

The recall is due to CGMP deviations, which means the manufacturing process did not meet federal quality standards. While the specific defect is not described in the record, such deviations can potentially affect the strength, purity, or safety of the drug product.

Who’s affected

Patients who have been prescribed Potassium Chloride Extended-Release Capsules by Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Inc., USA. The record does not specify which specific health conditions or demographics are most at risk beyond those taking this medication.

How to tell if you have this one

Check your medication bottle for the brand Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Inc., USA. Look for NDC 68462-357-01 and one of the following lot numbers: 17230074, 17230221, 17230468, 17230479, 17230553, 17230543, 17230561, 17230619, 17230624, 17230879, 17230890, 17230918, 17230984, 17230996, 17231002, 17231081, 17231102, 17231135, 17231329, 17231369, 17231513, 17231516, 17231713, 17231909, 17231903, 17231943, 17232166, or 17232179. Verify the expiration date matches the lot (e.g., Lot 17230074 expires Dec-31-24).

  • Brand
    Glenmark
  • Category
    Drug
FDA recall event · 4 products

All 4 products in this recall

FDA lists each product line separately under one recall event. Check your product description, lot or code numbers against each row. Every row shares the hazard and remedy on this page.

  • Status
    Ongoing
  • Distribution
    Nationwide
  • NDC
    68462-357-90, 68462-357-01, 68462-357-05
Recall numberProduct, codes & lotsQuantityClass
D-0604-2024Potassium Chloride Extended-Release Capsules, USP, (750 mg) 10 mEq K, 100-count bottle, Rx Only, Manufactured by: Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Ltd. Plot No. 2, Phase-2, Pharma Zone SEZ, Pithampur, Dist.-Dhar, Madhya Pradesh 454 775, India, Manufactured for: Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Inc, USA, Mahwah, NJ 07430. NDC 68462-357-01; Lot#: 17221446, 17221445, Exp May-31-24; 17221393, 17221403, 17221405, 17221503, 17221508, Exp Jun-30-24; 17221567, 17221566, 17221719, 17221731, Exp Jul-31-24; 17221891, 17221892, 17221900, 17221992, 17222022, Exp Aug-31-24; 17222056, 17222043, 17222068, 17222079, 17222099, 17222103, 17222114, 17222119, 17222188, 17222199, 17222209, 17222200, Exp Sep-30-24; 17222265, 17222269, Exp Oct-31-24; 17222527, 17222530, 17222583, 17222586, 17230051, 17230075, 17230067, Exp Nov-30-24;285,840 bottlesClass I
D-0605-2024Potassium Chloride Extended-Release Capsules, USP, (750 mg) 10 mEq K, 500-count bottle, Rx Only, Manufactured by: Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Ltd. Plot No. 2, Phase-2, Pharma Zone SEZ, Pithampur, Dist.-Dhar, Madhya Pradesh 454 775, India, Manufactured for: Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Inc, USA, Mahwah, NJ 07430. NDC 68462-357-05; Lot #: 17221197, 17221386, 17221385, Exp May-31-24; 17221489, 17221504, 17221530, Exp Jun-30-24; 17221561, 17221579, 17221568, 17221702, 17221704, Exp Jul-31-24; 17221898, 17221993, 17222029, Exp Aug-31-24; 17222300, 17222304, 17222278, 17222609, 17222395, Exp Oct-31-24; 17222589, 17222605, 17222613, Exp Nov-30-24;36,630 bottlesClass I
D-0606-2024Potassium Chloride Extended-Release Capsules, USP, (750 mg) 10 mEq K, 100-count bottle, Rx Only, Manufactured by: Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Ltd. Plot No. 2, Phase-2, Pharma Zone SEZ, Pithampur, Dist.-Dhar, Madhya Pradesh 454 775, India, Manufactured for: Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Inc, USA, Mahwah, NJ 07430. NDC 68462-357-01; Lot #: 17230074, 17230221, Exp Dec-31-24; 17230468, 17230479, 17230553, 17230543, 17230561, Exp Jan-31-25; 17230619, 17230624, Exp Feb-28-25; 17230879, 17230890, 17230918, 17230984, 17230996, 17231002, 17231081, Exp Mar-31-25; 17231102, 17231135, 17231329, Exp Apr-30-25; 17231369, 17231513, Exp May-31-24; 17231516, 17231713, Exp Jun-30-25; 17231909, 17231903, Exp Jul-31-25; 17231943, Exp Aug-31-25; 17232166, 17232179, Exp Sep-30-25.—Class II
D-0607-2024Potassium Chloride Extended-Release Capsules, USP, (750 mg) 10 mEq K, 500-count bottle, Rx Only, Manufactured by: Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Ltd. Plot No. 2, Phase-2, Pharma Zone SEZ, Pithampur, Dist.-Dhar, Madhya Pradesh 454 775, India, Manufactured for: Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Inc, USA, Mahwah, NJ 07430. NDC 68462-357-05; Lot #: 17230186, 17230192, 17230213, 17230278, 17230399, Exp Dec-31-24; 17230406, 17230412, 17230427, 17230444, 17230453, 17230495, Exp Jan-31-25; 17230574, 17230585, 17230608, 17230629, Exp Feb-28-25; 17230883, 17230921, Exp Mar-31-25; 17231087, 17231339, Exp Apr-30-25; 17231360, Exp May-31-25; 17231711, 17231745, Exp Jun-30-25; 17231819, 17231820, 17231936, 17231957, Exp Jul-31-25; 17231998, 17232012, Aug-31-25; 17232110, Exp Sep-30-25; 17232114, Exp Aug-31-25; 17232119, 17232343, Exp Sep-30-25.—Class II
Based on the official FDA remedy

What to do — step by step

  1. Check Your Medication

    Compare your bottle's NDC, lot number, and expiration date against the list of recalled items in the record.

  2. Contact Your Pharmacist

    If you have an affected product, contact your pharmacist or healthcare provider for instructions on what to do next, as no specific remedy is listed in the record.

Where it went and when

Where it was distributed

Distributed nationwide.

Alaska: yesAKMaine: yesMEVermont: yesVTNew Hampshire: yesNHWashington: yesWAIdaho: yesIDMontana: yesMTNorth Dakota: yesNDMinnesota: yesMNIllinois: yesILWisconsin: yesWIMichigan: yesMINew York: yesNYRhode Island: yesRIMassachusetts: yesMAOregon: yesORNevada: yesNVWyoming: yesWYSouth Dakota: yesSDIowa: yesIAIndiana: yesINOhio: yesOHPennsylvania: yesPANew Jersey: yesNJConnecticut: yesCTCalifornia: yesCAUtah: yesUTColorado: yesCONebraska: yesNEMissouri: yesMOKentucky: yesKYWest Virginia: yesWVVirginia: yesVAMaryland: yesMDDelaware: yesDEArizona: yesAZNew Mexico: yesNMKansas: yesKSArkansas: yesARTennessee: yesTNNorth Carolina: yesNCSouth Carolina: yesSCDistrict of Columbia: yesDCOklahoma: yesOKLouisiana: yesLAMississippi: yesMSAlabama: yesALGeorgia: yesGAHawaii: yesHITexas: yesTXFlorida: yesFL

FDA distribution: “Nationwide” States read from FDA’s own wording; “not listed” means the notice does not name it.

Distributed nationwide.

Recall timeline

FDA published this recall 55 days after the firm started it.

1. Firm started the recall: May 30, 202412. FDA classified it Class II: Jul 17, 202423. Published in FDA’s Enforcement Report: Jul 24, 202432024
  1. Firm started the recall
  2. FDA classified it Class II
  3. Published in FDA’s Enforcement Report

Dates from the agency record only; steps without a date are left out.

Similar recalls

Other Glenmark recalls

Latest drug recalls

Keep exploring

Where this comes from

The facts (hazard, remedy, dates, manufacturer) are pulled from the official FDA recall record. The plain-language summary and step-by-step checklist are written by GovInfoNow to make the official notice easier to act on — they don’t replace it.

  • Official source: FDA Recall #D-0606-2024 (May 30, 2024) — FDA publishes no per-recall page; this is the official machine-readable enforcement record. Search FDA recalls for D-0606-2024 to see it in context.
  • Plain-language summary written by qwen3.6:35b-a3b on October 9, 2026, from the official record above. Not reviewed by a person — if it conflicts with the FDA notice, the notice is correct. Report an error on this page.
  • GovInfoNow is an independent service and is not a government agency. We republish official FDA recall data; we don’t issue, amend or administer recalls.
GovInfoNow is an independent guide. We are not FDA or any government agency. Always confirm details with the official recall.Data: CPSC · FDA · NHTSA · USDA