Skip to content
Use caution Food recall · FDA · Published June 6, 2016

Nature Made Vitamin D3 Recall: Yeast/Mold Exceeding Specs

Pharmavite recalls specific Nature Made Vitamin D3 tablets due to yeast and mold levels exceeding specifications. Check your lot number.

🇺🇸 FDA recall #F-2077-2016FoodNature Made ›
Take action

Contact the company

Recalling firmPharmavite8510 Balboa Blvd Ste 100 · Northridge, CA 91325-3581
✎ GovInfoNow plain-language explainer

What happened, in plain English

Pharmavite is recalling specific lots of Nature Made Vitamin D3 1000IU tablets because they may exceed safety specifications for yeast and mold. The affected product is a 125-count bottle with UPC 0-31604-02793-3. This recall covers approximately 23,865 units distributed nationwide. Read more at govinfonow.com/recall/24113-nature-made-vitamin-d3-recall-yeast-mold-exceeding-specs.

Source Summary by GovInfoNow · govinfonow.com/recall/24113-nature-made-vitamin-d3-recall-yeast-mold-exceeding-specs · Updated October 9, 2026 · FDA enforcement record: FDA #F-2077-2016

Cite this page

“Nature Made Vitamin D3 Recall: Yeast/Mold Exceeding Specs.” GovInfoNow, updated October 9, 2026. https://govinfonow.com/recall/24113-nature-made-vitamin-d3-recall-yeast-mold-exceeding-specs. Based on FDA recall #F-2077-2016 (https://api.fda.gov/food/enforcement.json?search=recall_number:%22F-2077-2016%22&limit=1).

Why it’s dangerous

The recalled tablets may contain levels of yeast and mold that exceed established specifications. While the record does not specify immediate injury symptoms, consuming supplements with excessive microbial growth can pose health risks, particularly for sensitive individuals.

Who’s affected

Consumers who purchased Nature Made Vitamin D3 1000IU tablets in 125-count bottles between unspecified dates prior to June 2016. Individuals with compromised immune systems or mold allergies may be at higher risk from the potential yeast/mold contamination.

How to tell if you have this one

Check your bottle for the UPC code 0-31604-02793-3 and Lot Number 1147978. The product is Nature Made Vitamin D3 1000IU in a 125-count package with an expiration date of SEPT 2017.

  • Brand
    Nature Made
  • Product
    Nature Made(R) D3 1000IU, 125 count, UPC 0-31604-02793-3
  • Category
    Food
FDA recall event · 14 products

All 14 products in this recall

FDA lists each product line separately under one recall event. Check your product description, lot or code numbers against each row. Every row shares the hazard and remedy on this page.

  • Classification
    Class II
  • Status
    Terminated
  • Distribution
    nationwide
Recall numberProduct, codes & lotsQuantity
F-2065-2016Nature Made(R) adult gummies Multi, 90 count, UPC 0-31604-02841-1; Lot No. 1196066, exp. AUG 20172076 units
F-2066-2016Nature Made(R) adult gummies Multi, 150 count, UPC 0-31604-04172-4; Lot Nos.: 1196071, AUG 2017; exp. 1205052, exp. OCT 20176132 units
F-2067-2016Nature Made(R) Multi + Omega-3, 150 count, UPC 0-31604-04173-1; Lot No. 1173600, exp. JAN 201710836 units
F-2068-2016Nature Made(R) adult gummies Multi for Her plus Omega-3, 100 count, UPC 0-31604-04236-3; Lot No. 1196048, exp. AUG 20176792 units
F-2069-2016Nature Made(R) adult gummies Multi for Her plus Omega-3, 150 count, UPC 0-31604-04275-2; Lot No. 1196050, exp. AUG 201715504 units
F-2070-2016Nature Made(R) Super B-Complex, KEY B VITAMINS + VITAMIN C, 140 count, UPC 0-31604-02727-8; Lot No. 1173779, exp. JUL 201778642 units
F-2071-2016Nature Made(R) Super B-Complex, KEY B VITAMINS + VITAMIN C, 460 count, UPC 0-31604-02728-5; Lot Nos.: 1170987, exp. JUL 2017; 1204735, exp. MAR 201870,540 units
F-2072-2016Nature Made (R) Super B-Complex, KEY B VITAMINS + VITAMIN C, 360 count, UPC 0-31604-02729-2; Lot Nos.: 1173146, exp. JUL 2017; 1204001, exp. MAR 2018134,028 units
F-2073-2016Nature Made(R) adult gummies Hair.Skin.Nails, 90 count, UPC 0-31604-04016-1; Lot No. 1198437, exp. SEPT 201714604 units
F-2074-2016Nature Made(R) adult gummies Hair.Skin.Nails, 150 count, UPC 0-31604-04132-8-1; Lot No. 1198438, exp. SEPT 201711136 units
F-2075-2016Nature Made(R) D3 1000IU, 100 count, UPC 0-31604-01870-2; Lot Nos.: 1147550, exp. Sept 2017; 1174782, exp. JUL 2018; 1176755, exp. JUL2018161507 units
F-2076-2016Nature Made(R) D3 1000IU, 300 count, UPC 0-31604-02683-7; Lot Nos.: 1140172, exp. SEPT 2017; 1175637, exp. JUL 2018; 1176756, exp. JUL 201891329 units
F-2077-2016Nature Made(R) D3 1000IU, 125 count, UPC 0-31604-02793-3; Lot No. 1147978, exp. SEPT 201723865 units
F-2078-2016Nature Made(R) D3 1000IU, 350 count, UPC 0-31604-04070-3; Lot No. 1177557, exp. SEPT 201730480 units
Based on the official FDA remedy

What to do — step by step

  1. Check your bottle

    Verify if your bottle has UPC 0-31604-02793-3 and Lot No. 1147978.

  2. Contact Pharmavite

    The record does not specify a remedy or return process, so contact the manufacturer for instructions.

Where it went and when

Where it was distributed

Distributed nationwide.

Alaska: yesAKMaine: yesMEVermont: yesVTNew Hampshire: yesNHWashington: yesWAIdaho: yesIDMontana: yesMTNorth Dakota: yesNDMinnesota: yesMNIllinois: yesILWisconsin: yesWIMichigan: yesMINew York: yesNYRhode Island: yesRIMassachusetts: yesMAOregon: yesORNevada: yesNVWyoming: yesWYSouth Dakota: yesSDIowa: yesIAIndiana: yesINOhio: yesOHPennsylvania: yesPANew Jersey: yesNJConnecticut: yesCTCalifornia: yesCAUtah: yesUTColorado: yesCONebraska: yesNEMissouri: yesMOKentucky: yesKYWest Virginia: yesWVVirginia: yesVAMaryland: yesMDDelaware: yesDEArizona: yesAZNew Mexico: yesNMKansas: yesKSArkansas: yesARTennessee: yesTNNorth Carolina: yesNCSouth Carolina: yesSCDistrict of Columbia: yesDCOklahoma: yesOKLouisiana: yesLAMississippi: yesMSAlabama: yesALGeorgia: yesGAHawaii: yesHITexas: yesTXFlorida: yesFL

FDA distribution: “nationwide” States read from FDA’s own wording; “not listed” means the notice does not name it.

Distributed nationwide.

Recall timeline

FDA terminated this recall 10 months after the firm started it.

1. Firm started the recall: Jun 6, 201612. FDA classified it Class II: Sep 2, 201623. Published in FDA’s Enforcement Report: Sep 14, 201634. FDA terminated the recall: Apr 10, 2017420162017
  1. Firm started the recall
  2. FDA classified it Class II
  3. Published in FDA’s Enforcement Report
  4. FDA terminated the recall

Dates from the agency record only; steps without a date are left out.

Similar recalls

Latest food recalls

Keep exploring

Where this comes from

The facts (hazard, remedy, dates, manufacturer) are pulled from the official FDA recall record. The plain-language summary and step-by-step checklist are written by GovInfoNow to make the official notice easier to act on — they don’t replace it.

  • Official source: FDA Recall #F-2077-2016 (June 6, 2016) — FDA publishes no per-recall page; this is the official machine-readable enforcement record. Search FDA recalls for F-2077-2016 to see it in context.
  • Plain-language summary written by qwen3.6:35b-a3b on October 9, 2026, from the official record above. Not reviewed by a person — if it conflicts with the FDA notice, the notice is correct. Report an error on this page.
  • GovInfoNow is an independent service and is not a government agency. We republish official FDA recall data; we don’t issue, amend or administer recalls.
GovInfoNow is an independent guide. We are not FDA or any government agency. Always confirm details with the official recall.Data: CPSC · FDA · NHTSA · USDA