Skip to content
Use caution Food recall · FDA · Published August 4, 2017

Kilby Cream Recalls Peach Ice Cream Due to Temperature Issues

Kilby Cream recalls 2.5-gallon containers of Peach Ice Cream (Lot P1717) distributed in MD, PA, and DE due to improper temperature control during production.

🇺🇸 FDA recall #F-3511-2017FoodKilby Cream ›
Take action

Contact the company

Recalling firmKilby Cream785 Firetower Rd · Colora, MD 21917-1505
✎ GovInfoNow plain-language explainer

What happened, in plain English

Kilby Cream is recalling one unit of its 2.5-gallon Peach Ice Cream, specifically lot P1717. The recall was issued because the company failed to reach proper temperatures during ice cream production and mix storage. This product was distributed in Maryland, Pennsylvania, and Delaware. Read more at govinfonow.com/recall/20556-kilby-cream-recalls-peach-ice-cream-due-to-temperature-issues.

Source Summary by GovInfoNow · govinfonow.com/recall/20556-kilby-cream-recalls-peach-ice-cream-due-to-temperature-issues · Updated October 11, 2026 · FDA enforcement record: FDA #F-3511-2017

Cite this page

“Kilby Cream Recalls Peach Ice Cream Due to Temperature Issues.” GovInfoNow, updated October 11, 2026. https://govinfonow.com/recall/20556-kilby-cream-recalls-peach-ice-cream-due-to-temperature-issues. Based on FDA recall #F-3511-2017 (https://api.fda.gov/food/enforcement.json?search=recall_number:%22F-3511-2017%22&limit=1).

Why it’s dangerous

The hazard stems from a process deviation where proper temperatures were not reached during production and mix storage. This failure in temperature control can compromise food safety standards, potentially leading to spoilage or bacterial growth.

Who’s affected

Consumers who purchased the 2.5-gallon Peach Ice Cream (lot P1717) from retailers in Maryland, Pennsylvania, or Delaware are affected. While the record does not specify injuries, improper temperature control can allow harmful bacteria to grow.

How to tell if you have this one

Check if you have Kilby Cream Ice Cream, Peach flavor, in a 2.5-gallon size with lot code P1717. The product was sold in Maryland, Pennsylvania, and Delaware.

  • Brand
    Kilby Cream
  • Category
    Food
FDA recall event · 35 products

All 35 products in this recall

FDA lists each product line separately under one recall event. Check your product description, lot or code numbers against each row. Every row shares the hazard and remedy on this page.

  • Classification
    Class II
  • Status
    Terminated
  • Distribution
    Product was distributed in MD, PA, and DE . There are 14 direct accounts affected.
Recall numberProduct, codes & lotsQuantity
F-3488-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream, Almond Delight Size: 7 oz. and Gallon; P1717 P172217 Units
F-3489-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream, Birthday Cake Size: 7 oz. and Gallon, Pint; P1717 P172247 Units
F-3490-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream, Black Cherry Size: 7 oz. and Gallon, Pint; P171718 Units
F-3491-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream, Black Raspberry Size: 7 oz. and Gallon, Pint; P171716 Units
F-3492-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream, Butter Pecan Size: 7 oz. and Gallon, Pint; P1717 P172235 Units
F-3493-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream, Calfiene Size: Pint; 1531715 Units
F-3494-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream, Cappuccino Size: 2.5 Gal; P17171 Units
F-3495-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream, Cookie Monster Size: 2.5 Gal, 7 oz. Pint; P1717 P172251 Units
F-3496-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream, Cow Dough Size: 2.5 Gal, 7 oz.; P1717 P172235 Units
F-3497-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream, Cowconut Size: 2.5 Gal, Pint; P1717 P172218 Units
F-3498-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream, Crow Vineyard Rose Size: 2.5 Gal; P17171 Units
F-3499-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream, Holstein Cream Size: 2.5 Gal, 7 oz.; P1717 P172237 Units
F-3500-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream, Independence Explosion Size: 2.5 Gal, 7 oz.; P17171 Units
F-3501-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream, Island Breeze Size: 2.5 Gal; P17172 Units
F-3502-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream, Java Chip Size: 2.5 Gal; P17176 Units
F-3503-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream, Jersey Swirl Size: 2.5 Gal , 7 oz.; P171731 Units
F-3504-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream, Key Lime Pie Size: 2.5 Gal , 7 oz., Pint; P1717 , P172250 Units
F-3505-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream, Lemon Cheesecake Size: 2.5 Gal; P1717 , P17223 Units
F-3506-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream, Maryland Madness Size: 2.5 Gal; P1717 , P17225 Units
F-3507-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream, Mint Mookie Size: 2.5 Gal; P17173 Units
F-3508-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream, Minty Moo Size: 2.5 Gal , 7 oz.; P1717 14217, P172228 Units
F-3509-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream, Mootella Size: 2.5 Gal , 7 oz.; P1717, P172220 Units
F-3510-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream, Oriole Chip Size: 2.5 Gal , 7 oz.; P1717, P17224 Units
F-3511-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream, Peach Size: 2.5 Gal; P17171 Units
F-3512-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream, Pistachio Size: 2.5 Gal; P17172 Units
F-3513-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream Various Flavors: Pretzel Ball Size: 2.5 Gal , 7 oz., Pint; P1717, P17224 units
F-3546-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream Various Flavors: Ravenberry Size: 2.5 Gal; P1717, P17221unit
F-3547-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream Various Flavors: S'mores Size: 2.5 Gal; P1717, P17224 units
F-3548-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream Various Flavors: Snickers Size: 2.5 Gal; P1717, P17223 units
F-3549-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream Various Flavors: Strawberry Size: 2.5 Gal , 7 oz.; P1717, P172219 units
F-3550-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream Various Flavors: Strawberry Cheesecake Size: 2.5 Gal , 7 oz.; P1717, P17221unit
F-3551-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream Various Flavors: , Sweet Cream Size: 2.5 Gal , 7 oz.; P1717, P17221 unit
F-3552-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream Various Flavors: , Tracker Tracks Size: 2.5 Gal , 7 oz.; P1717, P17224 units
F-3553-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream Various Flavors: , Vanilla Size: 2.5 Gal , 7 oz.; P1717, P172221 units
F-3554-2017Kilby Cream Ice Cream Various Flavors: , Vanilla Chip Size: 2.5 Gal , 7 oz.; P1717, P17221unit
Based on the official FDA remedy

What to do — step by step

  1. Check Your Product

    Verify if you have the 2.5-gallon Peach Ice Cream with lot code P1717.

  2. Contact Manufacturer

    The record does not specify a remedy, return process, or refund procedure.

Where it went and when

Where it was distributed

Distributed in 3 states.

Alaska: not listedAKMaine: not listedMEVermont: not listedVTNew Hampshire: not listedNHWashington: not listedWAIdaho: not listedIDMontana: not listedMTNorth Dakota: not listedNDMinnesota: not listedMNIllinois: not listedILWisconsin: not listedWIMichigan: not listedMINew York: not listedNYRhode Island: not listedRIMassachusetts: not listedMAOregon: not listedORNevada: not listedNVWyoming: not listedWYSouth Dakota: not listedSDIowa: not listedIAIndiana: not listedINOhio: not listedOHPennsylvania: yesPANew Jersey: not listedNJConnecticut: not listedCTCalifornia: not listedCAUtah: not listedUTColorado: not listedCONebraska: not listedNEMissouri: not listedMOKentucky: not listedKYWest Virginia: not listedWVVirginia: not listedVAMaryland: yesMDDelaware: yesDEArizona: not listedAZNew Mexico: not listedNMKansas: not listedKSArkansas: not listedARTennessee: not listedTNNorth Carolina: not listedNCSouth Carolina: not listedSCDistrict of Columbia: not listedDCOklahoma: not listedOKLouisiana: not listedLAMississippi: not listedMSAlabama: not listedALGeorgia: not listedGAHawaii: not listedHITexas: not listedTXFlorida: not listedFL

FDA distribution: “Product was distributed in MD, PA, and DE . There are 14 direct accounts affected.” States read from FDA’s own wording; “not listed” means the notice does not name it.

States: Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania.

Recall timeline

FDA terminated this recall 5 months after the firm started it.

1. Firm started the recall: Aug 4, 201712. FDA classified it Class II: Sep 15, 201723. Published in FDA’s Enforcement Report: Sep 27, 201734. FDA terminated the recall: Jan 3, 2018420172018
  1. Firm started the recall
  2. FDA classified it Class II
  3. Published in FDA’s Enforcement Report
  4. FDA terminated the recall

Dates from the agency record only; steps without a date are left out.

Similar recalls

Latest food recalls

Keep exploring

Where this comes from

The facts (hazard, remedy, dates, manufacturer) are pulled from the official FDA recall record. The plain-language summary and step-by-step checklist are written by GovInfoNow to make the official notice easier to act on — they don’t replace it.

  • Official source: FDA Recall #F-3511-2017 (August 4, 2017) — FDA publishes no per-recall page; this is the official machine-readable enforcement record. Search FDA recalls for F-3511-2017 to see it in context.
  • Plain-language summary written by qwen3.6:35b-a3b on October 11, 2026, from the official record above. Not reviewed by a person — if it conflicts with the FDA notice, the notice is correct. Report an error on this page.
  • GovInfoNow is an independent service and is not a government agency. We republish official FDA recall data; we don’t issue, amend or administer recalls.
GovInfoNow is an independent guide. We are not FDA or any government agency. Always confirm details with the official recall.Data: CPSC · FDA · NHTSA · USDA