Skip to content
Stop using now Food recall · FDA · Published September 4, 2026

LEASA Alfalfa Sprouts Recalled Due to E. coli Risk

LEASA Industries recalls 1,416 cups of alfalfa sprouts due to potential E. coli contamination. Check expiration dates and UPC.

🇺🇸 FDA recall #H-0003-2027FoodLEASA ›
✎ GovInfoNow plain-language explainer

LEASA Industries Co., Inc. is recalling LEASA Alfalfa Sprouts because the seeds may have been contaminated with E. coli. The recall covers 1,416 cups distributed in Florida and New Hampshire. The record does not specify a remedy or return process for consumers. Read more at govinfonow.com/recall/1614189-leasa-industries-co-inc-recalls-leasa-alfalfa-sprouts-packaged-in.

Source Summary by GovInfoNow · govinfonow.com/recall/1614189-leasa-industries-co-inc-recalls-leasa-alfalfa-sprouts-packaged-in · Published October 21, 2026 · Updated October 21, 2026 · Official notice: FDA #H-0003-2027

Cite this page

“LEASA Alfalfa Sprouts Recalled Due to E. coli Risk.” GovInfoNow, updated October 21, 2026. https://govinfonow.com/recall/1614189-leasa-industries-co-inc-recalls-leasa-alfalfa-sprouts-packaged-in. Based on FDA recall #H-0003-2027.

The Food and Drug Administration announced on September 4, 2026, that LEASA Industries Co., Inc. is voluntarily recalling LEASA Alfalfa Sprouts due to potential E. coli contamination. Consumers who purchased the product should discard it immediately.

How to tell if you have it

  • Brand: LEASA
  • Product: Alfalfa Sprouts
  • Packaging: Plastic clamshell containers, KEEP REFRIGERATED, NET WT. 6 OZ. (170g)
  • UPC: 0 75465 11111 0
  • Expiration Dates: 9/4/26, 9/8/26, 9/10/26, 9/15/26, 9/17/26, 9/18/26
  • Distribution: FL and NH
  • Quantity: 1,416 cups

The hazard

The seeds may have been contaminated with E. coli, according to the FDA. The recall is classified as Class I, indicating a high risk of adverse health consequences.

Context

GovInfoNow's records show other recent recalls of similar products include Berlin Seeds Alfalfa Sprouting Seeds Recalled for E. coli Risk (2026-09-12), Todd's Seeds Recalls Salad Sprouting Mix for E. coli Risk (2026-09-11), and Alfalfa Bags Recalled for E. coli and Salmonella Risk (2026-08-23).

How to tell if you have this one

Check if the product is LEASA Alfalfa Sprouts in plastic clamshell containers, net weight 6 oz (170g). Look for UPC 0 75465 11111 0 and expiration dates of 9/4/26, 9/8/26, 9/10/26, 9/15/26, 9/17/26, or 9/18/26. The package should state 'Grown & Packaged by: LEASA Industries Co., Inc., Miami FL 33147'.

  • Brand
    LEASA
  • Category
    Food
FDA recall event · 2 products

All 2 products in this recall

FDA lists each product line separately under one recall event. Check your product description, lot or code numbers against each row. Every row shares the hazard and remedy on this page.

  • Classification
    Class I
  • Status
    Ongoing
  • Distribution
    FL and NH
Recall numberProduct, codes & lotsQuantity
H-0002-2027LEASA Living Alfalfa Sprouts; packaged in plastic clamshell containers; KEEP REFRIGERATED; NET WT. 4 OZ. (113g); Grown & Packaged by: LEASA Industries Co., Inc., Mami FL 33147; Product of USA; UPC: 0 75465 55912 7; Expiration Date (s): 9/4/26, 9/8/26, 9/10/26, 9/15/26, 9/17/26, 9/18/2613,812 cups
H-0003-2027LEASA Alfalfa Sprouts; packaged in plastic clamshell containers; KEEP REFRIGERATED; NET WT. 6 OZ. (170g); Grown & Packaged by: LEASA Industries Co., Inc., Mami FL 33147; Product of USA; UPC: 0 75465 11111 0; Expiration Date (s): 9/4/26, 9/8/26, 9/10/26, 9/15/26, 9/17/26, 9/18/261,416 cups
Based on the official FDA remedy

What to do — step by step

  1. Stop consuming the product

    Do not eat the alfalfa sprouts if you have any of the recalled items.

  2. Discard or return the product

    The recall record does not specify whether to discard or return the product, so please check official LEASA or FDA channels for further instructions.

Where it went and when

Where it was distributed

Distributed in Florida and New Hampshire.

Alaska: not listedAKMaine: not listedMEVermont: not listedVTNew Hampshire: yesNHWashington: not listedWAIdaho: not listedIDMontana: not listedMTNorth Dakota: not listedNDMinnesota: not listedMNIllinois: not listedILWisconsin: not listedWIMichigan: not listedMINew York: not listedNYRhode Island: not listedRIMassachusetts: not listedMAOregon: not listedORNevada: not listedNVWyoming: not listedWYSouth Dakota: not listedSDIowa: not listedIAIndiana: not listedINOhio: not listedOHPennsylvania: not listedPANew Jersey: not listedNJConnecticut: not listedCTCalifornia: not listedCAUtah: not listedUTColorado: not listedCONebraska: not listedNEMissouri: not listedMOKentucky: not listedKYWest Virginia: not listedWVVirginia: not listedVAMaryland: not listedMDDelaware: not listedDEArizona: not listedAZNew Mexico: not listedNMKansas: not listedKSArkansas: not listedARTennessee: not listedTNNorth Carolina: not listedNCSouth Carolina: not listedSCDistrict of Columbia: not listedDCOklahoma: not listedOKLouisiana: not listedLAMississippi: not listedMSAlabama: not listedALGeorgia: not listedGAHawaii: not listedHITexas: not listedTXFlorida: yesFL

FDA distribution: “FL and NH” States read from FDA’s own wording; “not listed” means the notice does not name it.

States: Florida, New Hampshire.

Recall timeline

FDA published this recall 40 days after the firm started it.

1. Firm started the recall: Sep 4, 202612. FDA classified it Class I: Oct 2, 202623. Published in FDA’s Enforcement Report: Oct 14, 202634. Added to GovInfoNow: Oct 21, 202642026
  1. Firm started the recall
  2. FDA classified it Class I
  3. Published in FDA’s Enforcement Report
  4. Added to GovInfoNow

Dates from the agency record only; steps without a date are left out.

Similar recalls

Latest food recalls

Keep exploring

Where this comes from

The facts (hazard, remedy, dates, manufacturer) are pulled from the official FDA recall record. The plain-language summary and step-by-step checklist are written by GovInfoNow to make the official notice easier to act on — they don’t replace it.

  • Official source: FDA Recall #H-0003-2027 (September 4, 2026)
  • Plain-language summary written by qwen3.6:35b-a3b on October 21, 2026, from the official record above. Not reviewed by a person — if it conflicts with the FDA notice, the notice is correct. Report an error on this page.
  • GovInfoNow is an independent service and is not a government agency. We republish official FDA recall data; we don’t issue, amend or administer recalls.
GovInfoNow is an independent guide. We are not FDA or any government agency. Always confirm details with the official recall.Data: CPSC · FDA · NHTSA · USDA