Skip to content
Drug recall · FDA · Published August 22, 2017

Shata Trading, Inc. recalls No. 1 Faiza Beauty Cream Manufactured by: Poonia Brothers (Pak), Gujranwala, Distributed by Shata Traders Inc., 4, 19th

Shata Trading recalls No. 1 Faiza Beauty Cream manufactured by Poonia Brothers (Pak) due to being marketed without FDA approval. This product may not be safe for use. Consumers should check the UPC and batch number for affected items.

🇺🇸 FDA recall #D-0084-2018DrugShata Trading ›
Take action

Contact the company & request your remedy

Recalling firmShata Trading, Inc.4 19th St, N/A · Brooklyn, NY 11232-1012
No email on file for this recall — reach the company by phone or its official page instead.No email on file — write to the address above instead.
✎ GovInfoNow plain-language explainer

What happened, in plain English

Shata Trading has recalled No. 1 Faiza Beauty Cream because it was marketed without FDA approval. This means the product may not be safe for use and could pose health risks to consumers. Read more at govinfonow.com/recall/41310-shata-trading-no-1-faiza-beauty-cream-recalled-marketed-without.

Source Summary by GovInfoNow · govinfonow.com/recall/41310-shata-trading-no-1-faiza-beauty-cream-recalled-marketed-without · Updated October 7, 2026 · FDA enforcement record: FDA #D-0084-2018

Cite this page

“Shata Trading No. 1 Faiza Beauty Cream Recalled: Marketed Without FDA Approval.” GovInfoNow, updated October 7, 2026. https://govinfonow.com/recall/41310-shata-trading-no-1-faiza-beauty-cream-recalled-marketed-without. Based on FDA recall #D-0084-2018 (https://api.fda.gov/drug/enforcement.json?search=recall_number:%22D-0084-2018%22&limit=1).

Why it’s dangerous

The product was marketed without an approved FDA application (NDA/ANDA), meaning it hasn't been tested or approved for safety and effectiveness. This could lead to health issues if used without proper regulatory oversight.

Who’s affected

Anyone who purchased this beauty cream from Shata Traders Inc. in Brooklyn, NY. People using the product are at risk due to the lack of FDA approval.

How to tell if you have this one

Check for the UPC 5842109854239 and batch number 16L63 lot #223190 on the product label. The product was distributed by Shata Traders Inc. in Brooklyn, NY.

  • Brand
    Shata Trading
  • Product
    No. 1 Faiza Beauty Cream Manufactured by: Poonia Brothers (Pak), Gujranwala, Distributed by Shata Traders Inc., 4, 19th
  • Category
    Drug
Based on the official FDA remedy

What to do — step by step

  1. Check Product Details

    Look for the UPC 5842109854239 and batch number 16L63 lot #223190 on the product label.

✎ GovInfoNow

Questions people ask

Is this product safe to use?

The product was marketed without FDA approval, so it may not be safe for use. The official recall notice does not specify health risks.

How can I check if I have the recalled product?

Check for the UPC 5842109854239 and batch number 16L63 lot #223190 on the product label.

What should I do if I have this product?

The recall notice does not specify a remedy, so contact Shata Trading for further instructions.

Take action

Contact Shata Trading

We’ve drafted a message you can send Shata Trading to request your refund or repair — edit it as you like.

Subject: Recall D-0084-2018 — Shata Trading No. 1 Faiza Beauty Cream Manufactured by: Poonia Brothers (Pak), Gujranwala, Distribu

Hello,

I own a No. 1 Faiza Beauty Cream Manufactured by: Poonia Brothers (Pak), Gujranwala, Distributed by Shata Traders Inc., 4, 19th that is covered by recall D-0084-2018 from Shata Trading.

I’m writing to arrange the remedy described in the recall (a refund, repair, or replacement as applicable). Could you please tell me the next steps to resolve this?

Thank you.

Similar recalls

Keep exploring

From people who’ve dealt with this

Experiences, tips, and questions from readers. Every comment is reviewed before it appears.

No comments yet — be the first to share your experience.

Comments are reviewed before they appear. No links, ads, or personal attacks — those get removed.

Where this comes from

The facts (hazard, remedy, dates, manufacturer) are pulled from the official FDA recall record. The plain-language summary and step-by-step checklist are written by GovInfoNow to make the official notice easier to act on — they don’t replace it.

  • Official source: FDA Recall #D-0084-2018 (August 22, 2017) — FDA publishes no per-recall page; this is the official machine-readable enforcement record. Search FDA recalls for D-0084-2018 to see it in context.
  • Plain-language summary written by qwen3:4b on October 7, 2026, from the official record above. Not reviewed by a person — if it conflicts with the FDA notice, the notice is correct. Report an error on this page.
  • GovInfoNow is an independent service and is not a government agency. We republish official FDA recall data; we don’t issue, amend or administer recalls.
GovInfoNow is an independent guide. We are not FDA or any government agency. Always confirm details with the official recall.Data: CPSC · FDA · NHTSA · USDA