Skip to content
Drug recall · FDA · Published January 7, 2019

Lupin Pharmaceuticals Inc. recalls Cephalexin for Oral Suspension USP, 250mg/5mL, 200 mL (when mixed), Rx only, Manufactured for: Lupin Pharmaceuticals,

Lupin Pharmaceuticals recalls Cephalexin oral suspension due to missing manufacturing batch records. This affects prescription-only 250mg/5mL bottles with NDC 68180-0124-02, lot F602820, expiring Dec 2019.

🇺🇸 FDA recall #D-0380-2019DrugLupin Pharmaceuticals ›
Take action

Contact the company & request your remedy

Recalling firmLupin Pharmaceuticals Inc.111 S Calvert St Fl 21ST · Baltimore, MD 21202-6174
No email on file for this recall — reach the company by phone or its official page instead.No email on file — write to the address above instead.
✎ GovInfoNow plain-language explainer

What happened, in plain English

Lupin Pharmaceuticals is recalling prescription Cephalexin oral suspension because manufacturing batch records could not be found. This means the product may not be safe for use as it was produced without proper quality control. Read more at govinfonow.com/recall/39253-lupin-cephalexin-oral-suspension-recall-manufacturing-batch-record-missing.

Source Summary by GovInfoNow · govinfonow.com/recall/39253-lupin-cephalexin-oral-suspension-recall-manufacturing-batch-record-missing · Updated October 5, 2026 · FDA enforcement record: FDA #D-0380-2019

Cite this page

“Lupin Cephalexin Oral Suspension Recall: Manufacturing Batch Record Missing.” GovInfoNow, updated October 5, 2026. https://govinfonow.com/recall/39253-lupin-cephalexin-oral-suspension-recall-manufacturing-batch-record-missing. Based on FDA recall #D-0380-2019 (https://api.fda.gov/drug/enforcement.json?search=recall_number:%22D-0380-2019%22&limit=1).

Why it’s dangerous

The recall is due to a manufacturing batch record not being found during quality control checks. This could mean the product was not made according to proper safety standards, potentially leading to unsafe medication.

Who’s affected

Prescription patients who received Cephalexin oral suspension with NDC 68180-0124-02, lot F602820, expiring December 2019. Those who have this specific batch are most at risk.

How to tell if you have this one

Check for the NDC code 68180-0124-02 and lot number F602820 on the bottle. This product is prescription-only and expires December 2019.

  • Brand
    Lupin Pharmaceuticals
  • Category
    Drug
Based on the official FDA remedy

What to do — step by step

  1. Check Product Details

    Look for NDC 68180-0124-02 and lot number F602820 on the bottle label.

✎ GovInfoNow

Questions people ask

Is this product safe to use?

The recall states manufacturing batch records could not be located, which may indicate unsafe production. However, the official notice does not specify if the product is safe or unsafe.

How do I know if I have the recalled product?

Check for NDC 68180-0124-02 and lot number F602820 on the bottle label. This product is prescription-only and expires December 2019.

What should I do if I have this product?

The recall does not specify a remedy, so the official notice does not say what to do with the product.

Take action

Contact Lupin Pharmaceuticals

We’ve drafted a message you can send Lupin Pharmaceuticals to request your refund or repair — edit it as you like.

Subject: Recall D-0380-2019 — Lupin Pharmaceuticals Lupin Pharmaceuticals

Hello,

I own a Lupin Pharmaceuticals that is covered by recall D-0380-2019 from Lupin Pharmaceuticals.

I’m writing to arrange the remedy described in the recall (a refund, repair, or replacement as applicable). Could you please tell me the next steps to resolve this?

Thank you.

Similar recalls

Keep exploring

From people who’ve dealt with this

Experiences, tips, and questions from readers. Every comment is reviewed before it appears.

No comments yet — be the first to share your experience.

Comments are reviewed before they appear. No links, ads, or personal attacks — those get removed.

Where this comes from

The facts (hazard, remedy, dates, manufacturer) are pulled from the official FDA recall record. The plain-language summary and step-by-step checklist are written by GovInfoNow to make the official notice easier to act on — they don’t replace it.

  • Official source: FDA Recall #D-0380-2019 (January 7, 2019) — FDA publishes no per-recall page; this is the official machine-readable enforcement record. Search FDA recalls for D-0380-2019 to see it in context.
  • Plain-language summary written by qwen3:4b on October 5, 2026, from the official record above. Not reviewed by a person — if it conflicts with the FDA notice, the notice is correct. Report an error on this page.
  • GovInfoNow is an independent service and is not a government agency. We republish official FDA recall data; we don’t issue, amend or administer recalls.
GovInfoNow is an independent guide. We are not FDA or any government agency. Always confirm details with the official recall.Data: CPSC · FDA · NHTSA · USDA