Skip to content
Drug recall · FDA · Published January 18, 2019

Mylan Institutional, Inc. (d.b.a. UDL Laboratories) recalls Alprazolam Tablets, USP, 0.25 mg, 10x10 per carton, Rx Only, Manufactured for: Mylan Pharmaceuticals Inc., Morgantown,

Mylan recalls 0.25mg alprazolam tablets with elevated impurities detected during stability testing. Affected lots expire May 2019. No specific remedy stated in official notice.

🇺🇸 FDA recall #D-1013-2019DrugMylan ›
Take action

Contact the company & request your remedy

Recalling firmMylan Institutional, Inc. (d.b.a. UDL Laboratories)1718 Northrock Ct, N/A · Rockford, IL 61103-1201
No email on file for this recall — reach the company by phone or its official page instead.No email on file — write to the address above instead.
✎ GovInfoNow plain-language explainer

What happened, in plain English

Mylan is recalling 0.25mg alprazolam tablets that showed elevated impurity levels during stability testing. This could pose a risk to users, though the official notice doesn't specify how serious the risk is or what to do. Read more at govinfonow.com/recall/39237-mylan-alprazolam-tablets-recall-impurity-risk-in-0-25mg-dose.

Source Summary by GovInfoNow · govinfonow.com/recall/39237-mylan-alprazolam-tablets-recall-impurity-risk-in-0-25mg-dose · Updated October 5, 2026 · FDA enforcement record: FDA #D-1013-2019

Cite this page

“Mylan Alprazolam Tablets Recall: Impurity Risk in 0.25mg Dose.” GovInfoNow, updated October 5, 2026. https://govinfonow.com/recall/39237-mylan-alprazolam-tablets-recall-impurity-risk-in-0-25mg-dose. Based on FDA recall #D-1013-2019 (https://api.fda.gov/drug/enforcement.json?search=recall_number:%22D-1013-2019%22&limit=1).

Why it’s dangerous

The tablets showed elevated levels of a known impurity during a 6-month stability test. This could potentially affect the safety of the medication, though the exact health risk isn't specified in the recall notice.

Who’s affected

Prescription users of the specific lot numbers listed in the recall notice. People with medical conditions requiring alprazolam may be at higher risk if the impurities affect drug safety.

How to tell if you have this one

Check for the NDC code 51079-788-20 and lot numbers 3095198, 3096266, or 3098776 on the packaging. These tablets were manufactured for Mylan Pharmaceuticals Inc. in Morgantown, WV and expire May 2019.

  • Brand
    Mylan
  • Category
    Drug
Based on the official FDA remedy

What to do — step by step

  1. Check Packaging Details

    Look for NDC code 51079-788-20 and lot numbers 3095198, 3096266, or 3098776 on the tablet packaging.

✎ GovInfoNow

Questions people ask

Is there a specific remedy for these tablets?

The official recall notice does not state any remedy for these tablets.

What is the risk of using these tablets?

The recall mentions elevated impurity levels detected during stability testing, but does not specify the health risk.

How can I tell if I have the recalled tablets?

Check for NDC code 51079-788-20 and lot numbers 3095198, 3096266, or 3098776 on the packaging.

Take action

Contact Mylan

We’ve drafted a message you can send Mylan to request your refund or repair — edit it as you like.

Subject: Recall D-1013-2019 — Mylan Mylan

Hello,

I own a Mylan that is covered by recall D-1013-2019 from Mylan.

I’m writing to arrange the remedy described in the recall (a refund, repair, or replacement as applicable). Could you please tell me the next steps to resolve this?

Thank you.

Similar recalls

Keep exploring

From people who’ve dealt with this

Experiences, tips, and questions from readers. Every comment is reviewed before it appears.

No comments yet — be the first to share your experience.

Comments are reviewed before they appear. No links, ads, or personal attacks — those get removed.

Where this comes from

The facts (hazard, remedy, dates, manufacturer) are pulled from the official FDA recall record. The plain-language summary and step-by-step checklist are written by GovInfoNow to make the official notice easier to act on — they don’t replace it.

  • Official source: FDA Recall #D-1013-2019 (January 18, 2019) — FDA publishes no per-recall page; this is the official machine-readable enforcement record. Search FDA recalls for D-1013-2019 to see it in context.
  • Plain-language summary written by qwen3:4b on October 5, 2026, from the official record above. Not reviewed by a person — if it conflicts with the FDA notice, the notice is correct. Report an error on this page.
  • GovInfoNow is an independent service and is not a government agency. We republish official FDA recall data; we don’t issue, amend or administer recalls.
GovInfoNow is an independent guide. We are not FDA or any government agency. Always confirm details with the official recall.Data: CPSC · FDA · NHTSA · USDA