Skip to content
Drug recall · FDA · Published November 11, 2019

AuroMedics Pharma LLC recalls Lidocaine HCl Injection, USP, 2% 100 mg/5 mL (20 mg/mL), Preservative-Free, packaged in 10 x 5 mL Single Dose Vials per

AuroMedics Pharma recalls 2% Lidocaine HCl injection vials due to foreign material found inside. This product is prescription-only and may pose a risk if used without proper cleaning.

🇺🇸 FDA recall #D-0573-2020DrugAuroMedics ›
Take action

Contact the company & request your remedy

Recalling firmAuroMedics Pharma LLC279 Princeton Hightstown Rd · East Windsor, NJ 08520-1401
No email on file for this recall — reach the company by phone or its official page instead.No email on file — write to the address above instead.
✎ GovInfoNow plain-language explainer

What happened, in plain English

AuroMedics Pharma is recalling 2% Lidocaine HCl injection vials because foreign material was found inside. This could cause injury if the injection is administered without proper cleaning. Read more at govinfonow.com/recall/37741-auromedics-lidocaine-injection-recall-foreign-material-in-vials.

Source Summary by GovInfoNow · govinfonow.com/recall/37741-auromedics-lidocaine-injection-recall-foreign-material-in-vials · Updated October 5, 2026 · FDA enforcement record: FDA #D-0573-2020

Cite this page

“AuroMedics Lidocaine Injection Recall: Foreign Material in Vials.” GovInfoNow, updated October 5, 2026. https://govinfonow.com/recall/37741-auromedics-lidocaine-injection-recall-foreign-material-in-vials. Based on FDA recall #D-0573-2020 (https://api.fda.gov/drug/enforcement.json?search=recall_number:%22D-0573-2020%22&limit=1).

Why it’s dangerous

Foreign material inside the vial could contaminate the injection and potentially cause injury if not properly cleaned before use. The risk is low because the foreign material is not described as causing serious harm in normal use.

Who’s affected

Prescription patients using the recalled lidocaine injection vials. Those with medical conditions requiring injections are most at risk.

How to tell if you have this one

Check for vials labeled 'Lidocaine HCl Injection, USP, 2% 100 mg/5 mL (20 mg/mL), Preservative-Free' in 10 x 5 mL single-dose vials. The product was distributed by AuroMedics Pharma LLC with batch number CLC190049 and expiration date 02/2022.

  • Brand
    AuroMedics
  • Category
    Drug
Based on the official FDA remedy

What to do — step by step

  1. Check Vial for Foreign Material

    Inspect the vial for any visible foreign material before use. If present, do not use the vial.

✎ GovInfoNow

Questions people ask

Is this product safe to use?

The recall states foreign material was found inside the vial, but it does not specify if the product is safe to use after cleaning. Consult your healthcare provider for guidance.

How can I tell if I have the recalled product?

Look for vials labeled 'Lidocaine HCl Injection, USP, 2% 100 mg/5 mL (20 mg/mL), Preservative-Free' with batch number CLC190049 and expiration date 02/2022.

What should I do if I have the recalled product?

The recall does not specify a remedy, so contact your healthcare provider for advice on whether to use or discard the product.

Take action

Contact AuroMedics

We’ve drafted a message you can send AuroMedics to request your refund or repair — edit it as you like.

Subject: Recall D-0573-2020 — AuroMedics AuroMedics

Hello,

I own a AuroMedics that is covered by recall D-0573-2020 from AuroMedics.

I’m writing to arrange the remedy described in the recall (a refund, repair, or replacement as applicable). Could you please tell me the next steps to resolve this?

Thank you.

Similar recalls

Keep exploring

From people who’ve dealt with this

Experiences, tips, and questions from readers. Every comment is reviewed before it appears.

No comments yet — be the first to share your experience.

Comments are reviewed before they appear. No links, ads, or personal attacks — those get removed.

Where this comes from

The facts (hazard, remedy, dates, manufacturer) are pulled from the official FDA recall record. The plain-language summary and step-by-step checklist are written by GovInfoNow to make the official notice easier to act on — they don’t replace it.

  • Official source: FDA Recall #D-0573-2020 (November 11, 2019) — FDA publishes no per-recall page; this is the official machine-readable enforcement record. Search FDA recalls for D-0573-2020 to see it in context.
  • Plain-language summary written by qwen3:4b on October 5, 2026, from the official record above. Not reviewed by a person — if it conflicts with the FDA notice, the notice is correct. Report an error on this page.
  • GovInfoNow is an independent service and is not a government agency. We republish official FDA recall data; we don’t issue, amend or administer recalls.
GovInfoNow is an independent guide. We are not FDA or any government agency. Always confirm details with the official recall.Data: CPSC · FDA · NHTSA · USDA