Skip to content
Drug recall · FDA · Published November 6, 2020

Jubilant Cadista Pharmaceuticals, Inc. recalls clomiPRAMINE Hydrochloride Capsules USP, 50 mg, 30-count bottle, Rx Only, Manufactured by: Jubilant Cadista

Jubilant Cadista is recalling 50mg clomipramine hydrochloride capsules (Rx only) because of failed tablet specifications. This recall affects specific lots manufactured in Salisbury, MD. Consumers should contact the manufacturer for details.

🇺🇸 FDA recall #D-0104-2021DrugJubilant Cadista ›
Take action

Contact the company & request your remedy

Recalling firmJubilant Cadista Pharmaceuticals, Inc.207 Kiley Dr, N/A · Salisbury, MD 21801-2249
No email on file for this recall — reach the company by phone or its official page instead.No email on file — write to the address above instead.
✎ GovInfoNow plain-language explainer

What happened, in plain English

Jubilant Cadista is recalling 50mg clomipramine hydrochloride capsules (Rx only) due to failed tablet specifications. This means the capsules may not meet quality standards, though the recall does not indicate immediate safety risks. Read more at govinfonow.com/recall/36688-jubilant-cadista-recalls-50mg-clomipramine-capsules-due-to-failed-tablet.

Source Summary by GovInfoNow · govinfonow.com/recall/36688-jubilant-cadista-recalls-50mg-clomipramine-capsules-due-to-failed-tablet · Updated October 4, 2026 · FDA enforcement record: FDA #D-0104-2021

Cite this page

“Jubilant Cadista recalls 50mg clomipramine capsules due to failed tablet specification.” GovInfoNow, updated October 4, 2026. https://govinfonow.com/recall/36688-jubilant-cadista-recalls-50mg-clomipramine-capsules-due-to-failed-tablet. Based on FDA recall #D-0104-2021 (https://api.fda.gov/drug/enforcement.json?search=recall_number:%22D-0104-2021%22&limit=1).

Why it’s dangerous

The capsules failed tablet specifications, meaning they may not meet quality standards. This could affect the medication's effectiveness or safety, but the recall does not indicate immediate risks like injury or death.

Who’s affected

Prescription patients who received the specific lot (20P0141) of 50mg clomipramine hydrochloride capsules from Jubilant Cadista. Those with the NDC 59746-711-30 and expiration date 02/2022 are most at risk.

How to tell if you have this one

Check for the product name 'clomipramine hydrochloride capsules USP 50 mg', NDC 59746-711-30, lot number 20P0141, and expiration date 02/2022. This product was manufactured by Jubilant Cadista Pharmaceuticals in Salisbury, MD.

  • Brand
    Jubilant Cadista
  • Category
    Drug
Based on the official FDA remedy

What to do — step by step

  1. Contact Manufacturer

    Reach out to Jubilant Cadista Pharmaceuticals for specific instructions on handling the recalled product.

✎ GovInfoNow

Questions people ask

Is this product safe to use?

The recall indicates failed tablet specifications, but the official notice does not state that the product is unsafe. Consumers should contact the manufacturer for details.

What should I do if I have this product?

The recall does not specify a remedy, so contact Jubilant Cadista Pharmaceuticals for instructions.

How can I check if I have the recalled product?

Look for the NDC 59746-711-30, lot number 20P0141, and expiration date 02/2022 on the product label.

Take action

Contact Jubilant Cadista

We’ve drafted a message you can send Jubilant Cadista to request your refund or repair — edit it as you like.

Subject: Recall D-0104-2021 — Jubilant Cadista Jubilant Cadista

Hello,

I own a Jubilant Cadista that is covered by recall D-0104-2021 from Jubilant Cadista.

I’m writing to arrange the remedy described in the recall (a refund, repair, or replacement as applicable). Could you please tell me the next steps to resolve this?

Thank you.

Similar recalls

Keep exploring

From people who’ve dealt with this

Experiences, tips, and questions from readers. Every comment is reviewed before it appears.

No comments yet — be the first to share your experience.

Comments are reviewed before they appear. No links, ads, or personal attacks — those get removed.

Where this comes from

The facts (hazard, remedy, dates, manufacturer) are pulled from the official FDA recall record. The plain-language summary and step-by-step checklist are written by GovInfoNow to make the official notice easier to act on — they don’t replace it.

  • Official source: FDA Recall #D-0104-2021 (November 6, 2020) — FDA publishes no per-recall page; this is the official machine-readable enforcement record. Search FDA recalls for D-0104-2021 to see it in context.
  • Plain-language summary written by qwen3:4b on October 4, 2026, from the official record above. Not reviewed by a person — if it conflicts with the FDA notice, the notice is correct. Report an error on this page.
  • GovInfoNow is an independent service and is not a government agency. We republish official FDA recall data; we don’t issue, amend or administer recalls.
GovInfoNow is an independent guide. We are not FDA or any government agency. Always confirm details with the official recall.Data: CPSC · FDA · NHTSA · USDA