Skip to content
Drug recall · FDA · Published December 8, 2020

Shilpa Medicare Limited recalls Azacitidine for Injection 100 mg/vial, For Subcutaneous and Intravenous Use Only, Rx Only, One Single Dose Vial,

Shilpa Medicare Limited recalls Azacitidine 100 mg/vial injections due to CGMP deviations. Affected lots expired by 2022. Contact for return instructions.

🇺🇸 FDA recall #D-0122-2021DrugShilpa Medicare ›
Take action

Contact the company & request your remedy

Recalling firmShilpa Medicare LimitedS-20 To S-26, Pharm. Formulation Sez, Tsiic, Green Industrial Park · Polepally, Jadcherla, N/A N/A
No email on file for this recall — reach the company by phone or its official page instead.No email on file — write to the address above instead.
✎ GovInfoNow plain-language explainer

What happened, in plain English

Shilpa Medicare Limited is recalling Azacitidine 100 mg/vial injections because of manufacturing quality control issues. This recall affects specific lots that expired by January 2022. Patients should not use these products as they may be unsafe. Read more at govinfonow.com/recall/36620-shilpa-medicare-azacitidine-injection-recall-cgmp-deviations-risk.

Source Summary by GovInfoNow · govinfonow.com/recall/36620-shilpa-medicare-azacitidine-injection-recall-cgmp-deviations-risk · Updated October 4, 2026 · FDA enforcement record: FDA #D-0122-2021

Cite this page

“Shilpa Medicare Azacitidine Injection Recall: CGMP Deviations Risk.” GovInfoNow, updated October 4, 2026. https://govinfonow.com/recall/36620-shilpa-medicare-azacitidine-injection-recall-cgmp-deviations-risk. Based on FDA recall #D-0122-2021 (https://api.fda.gov/drug/enforcement.json?search=recall_number:%22D-0122-2021%22&limit=1).

Why it’s dangerous

CGMP deviations mean the product may not meet safety and quality standards. This could lead to potential harm if the medication is used improperly. The exact risk level isn't clearly stated in the recall notice.

Who’s affected

Patients prescribed Azacitidine injections by a doctor. Those with the specific lot numbers listed in the recall are most at risk.

How to tell if you have this one

Check the lot number on the vial label. The affected lots include 7S10115A (exp 07/31/2021), 7S10143A, 7S10182B (exp 09/30/2021), and others expiring by January 2022.

  • Brand
    Shilpa Medicare
  • Category
    Drug
FDA recall event · 6 products

All 6 products in this recall

FDA lists each product line separately under one recall event. Check your product description, lot or code numbers against each row. Every row shares the hazard and remedy on this page.

  • Classification
    Class II
  • Status
    Terminated
  • Distribution
    Nationwide in the U.S.
Recall numberProduct, codes & lotsQuantityNDC
D-0121-2021Busulfan Injection 60 mg/10 mL (6 mg/mL), For Intravenous Infusion Only, Must be diluted before use, Single Dose Vial, Sterile, Cytotoxic Agent, Rx Only, 10 mL vial, Manufactured by: Shilpa Medicare Limited, India, Distributed by: Armas Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Manalapan, NJ 07726, Vial NDC 72485-210-01, Carton NDC 72485-210-08.; Lot #: 7S10008B, Exp. 12/31/20202,064 vials—
D-0122-2021Azacitidine for Injection 100 mg/vial, For Subcutaneous and Intravenous Use Only, Rx Only, One Single Dose Vial, Cytotoxic Agent, Manufactured by: Shilpa Medicare Limited, Jadcherla, 509301, India, Distributed by: Armas Pharmaceuticals, Inc. Manalapan, NJ 07726 NDC 72485-201-01.; Lot #s: 7S10115A, Exp. 07/31/2021; 7S10143A, 7S10182B, Exp. 09/30/2021; 7S10255A, 7S10256A, 7S10263A, Exp. 11/30/2021; 7T10028A, 12/31/2021; 7T10040A, Exp. 01/31/2022.35,931 vials72485-201-01
D-0123-2021Azacitidine for Injection 100 mg/vial, For Subcutaneous and Intravenous Use Only, Rx Only, One Single Dose Vial, Cytotoxic Agent, Manufactured by: Shilpa Medicare Limited, India, Distributed by: Armas Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Manalapan, NJ 07726, NDC 72606-558-01.; Lot #: 7S10227A, Exp. 10/31/20216,560 vials—
D-0124-2021Imatinib Mesylate Tablets 100 mg, Rx Only, 90-count Bottle, Manufactured by: Shilpa Medicare Limited, India, Distributed by: Armas Pharmaceuticals Inc., Manalapan, NJ 07726, NDC 72485-202-90.; Lot #s: 7S10033B, 7S10033A, 7S10031A, Exp. 02/28/2021.2611 bottles72485-202-90
D-0125-2021Imatinib Mesylate Tablets 400 mg, Rx Only, 30-count Bottle, Manufactured by: Shilpa Medicare Limited, India, Distributed by: Armas Pharmaceuticals Inc., Manalapan, NJ 07726, NDC 72485-203-30.; Lot #s: 7S10032A, 7S10034A, Exp. 02/28/20214166 bottles72485-203-30
D-0126-2021Docetaxel Injection USP 160 mg/8mL (20 mg/mL), For Intravenous Infusion Only, Rx Only, 8 mL Single Use Vial, Cytotoxic Agent, Manufactured by: Shilpa Medicare Limited, India, Distributed by: Armas Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Manalapan, NJ 07726, NDC 72485-216-08.; Lot #: 7S10185A, Exp. 10/31/20212008 vials—
Based on the official FDA remedy

What to do — step by step

  1. Check Lot Number

    Look for the lot number on the vial label to determine if it's affected.

✎ GovInfoNow

Questions people ask

Is this product safe to use?

The recall states there were CGMP deviations, but does not specify if the product is safe to use. Patients should not use it without consulting their doctor.

How do I know if I have the recalled product?

Check the lot number on the vial label. Affected lots include 7S10115A (exp 07/31/2021), 7S10143A, 7S10182B (exp 09/30/2021), and others expiring by January 2022.

What should I do if I have the recalled product?

The recall does not specify a remedy, so contact the manufacturer or your doctor for guidance.

Take action

Contact Shilpa Medicare

We’ve drafted a message you can send Shilpa Medicare to request your refund or repair — edit it as you like.

Subject: Recall D-0122-2021 — Shilpa Medicare Shilpa Medicare

Hello,

I own a Shilpa Medicare that is covered by recall D-0122-2021 from Shilpa Medicare.

I’m writing to arrange the remedy described in the recall (a refund, repair, or replacement as applicable). Could you please tell me the next steps to resolve this?

Thank you.

Similar recalls

Keep exploring

From people who’ve dealt with this

Experiences, tips, and questions from readers. Every comment is reviewed before it appears.

No comments yet — be the first to share your experience.

Comments are reviewed before they appear. No links, ads, or personal attacks — those get removed.

Where this comes from

The facts (hazard, remedy, dates, manufacturer) are pulled from the official FDA recall record. The plain-language summary and step-by-step checklist are written by GovInfoNow to make the official notice easier to act on — they don’t replace it.

  • Official source: FDA Recall #D-0122-2021 (December 8, 2020) — FDA publishes no per-recall page; this is the official machine-readable enforcement record. Search FDA recalls for D-0122-2021 to see it in context.
  • Plain-language summary written by qwen3:4b on October 4, 2026, from the official record above. Not reviewed by a person — if it conflicts with the FDA notice, the notice is correct. Report an error on this page.
  • GovInfoNow is an independent service and is not a government agency. We republish official FDA recall data; we don’t issue, amend or administer recalls.
GovInfoNow is an independent guide. We are not FDA or any government agency. Always confirm details with the official recall.Data: CPSC · FDA · NHTSA · USDA