Skip to content
Food recall · FDA · Published April 29, 2019

FIDDYMENT FARMS INC recalls Fiddyment Farms Fiddy Fire In-Shell Pistachios 2.5 oz., 8 oz., 1 lb., 2 lb., 3 lb., 5 lb., Fiddyment Farms Fiddy Fire

Fiddyment Farms recalls pistachios with undeclared hydrolyzed soy protein. Consumers should check product labels for UPCs 04283610003, 04283610008, 04283610016, 04283610048, 04283610080, 04283610025, 04283610003. No remedy specified in recall notice.

🇺🇸 FDA recall #F-1418-2019FoodFiddyment Farms ›
Take action

Contact the company & request your remedy

Recalling firmFIDDYMENT FARMS INC563 2nd St, N/A · Lincoln, CA 95648-1888
No email on file for this recall — reach the company by phone or its official page instead.No email on file — write to the address above instead.
✎ GovInfoNow plain-language explainer

What happened, in plain English

Fiddyment Farms is recalling several types of pistachios due to undeclared hydrolyzed soy protein. This could pose a risk for people with soy allergies, though the recall does not specify a remedy. Read more at govinfonow.com/recall/17541-fiddyment-farms-pistachios-recall-undeclared-hydrolyzed-soy-protein-hazard.

Source Summary by GovInfoNow · govinfonow.com/recall/17541-fiddyment-farms-pistachios-recall-undeclared-hydrolyzed-soy-protein-hazard · Updated October 5, 2026 · FDA enforcement record: FDA #F-1418-2019

Cite this page

“Fiddyment Farms Pistachios Recall: Undeclared Hydrolyzed Soy Protein Hazard.” GovInfoNow, updated October 5, 2026. https://govinfonow.com/recall/17541-fiddyment-farms-pistachios-recall-undeclared-hydrolyzed-soy-protein-hazard. Based on FDA recall #F-1418-2019 (https://api.fda.gov/food/enforcement.json?search=recall_number:%22F-1418-2019%22&limit=1).

Why it’s dangerous

Hydrolyzed soy protein is an allergen that can cause allergic reactions in sensitive individuals. The product was sold without clear labeling of this ingredient, which is a risk for those with soy allergies.

Who’s affected

People with soy allergies may be affected by this recall. The recall applies to all Fiddyment Farms pistachio products sold with the listed UPC codes.

How to tell if you have this one

Check for Fiddyment Farms pistachios with UPC codes: 04283610003, 04283610008, 04283610016, 04283610048, 04283610080, 04283610025, or 04283610003. The product names include 'Fiddy Fire In-Shell Pistachios' and similar gift boxes.

  • Brand
    Fiddyment Farms
  • Product
    Fiddyment Farms Fiddy Fire In-Shell Pistachios 2.5 oz., 8 oz., 1 lb., 2 lb., 3 lb., 5 lb., Fiddyment Farms Fiddy Fire
  • Category
    Food
Based on the official FDA remedy

What to do — step by step

  1. Check Product Labels

    Look for UPC codes listed in the recall notice to identify affected products.

✎ GovInfoNow

Questions people ask

Why is this pistachio product being recalled?

The product contains undeclared hydrolyzed soy protein, which can cause allergic reactions in people with soy allergies.

What should I do if I have these pistachios?

The recall does not specify a remedy, so you should check the product labels for the listed UPC codes and contact Fiddyment Farms for further instructions.

Are there any health risks from this product?

Yes, people with soy allergies may experience allergic reactions due to the undeclared hydrolyzed soy protein.

Take action

Contact Fiddyment Farms

We’ve drafted a message you can send Fiddyment Farms to request your refund or repair — edit it as you like.

Subject: Recall F-1418-2019 — Fiddyment Farms Fiddyment Farms Fiddy Fire In-Shell Pistachios 2.5 oz., 8 oz., 1 lb., 2 lb., 3 lb.,

Hello,

I own a Fiddyment Farms Fiddy Fire In-Shell Pistachios 2.5 oz., 8 oz., 1 lb., 2 lb., 3 lb., 5 lb., Fiddyment Farms Fiddy Fire that is covered by recall F-1418-2019 from Fiddyment Farms.

I’m writing to arrange the remedy described in the recall (a refund, repair, or replacement as applicable). Could you please tell me the next steps to resolve this?

Thank you.

Similar recalls

Keep exploring

From people who’ve dealt with this

Experiences, tips, and questions from readers. Every comment is reviewed before it appears.

No comments yet — be the first to share your experience.

Comments are reviewed before they appear. No links, ads, or personal attacks — those get removed.

Where this comes from

The facts (hazard, remedy, dates, manufacturer) are pulled from the official FDA recall record. The plain-language summary and step-by-step checklist are written by GovInfoNow to make the official notice easier to act on — they don’t replace it.

  • Official source: FDA Recall #F-1418-2019 (April 29, 2019) — FDA publishes no per-recall page; this is the official machine-readable enforcement record. Search FDA recalls for F-1418-2019 to see it in context.
  • Plain-language summary written by qwen3:4b on October 5, 2026, from the official record above. Not reviewed by a person — if it conflicts with the FDA notice, the notice is correct. Report an error on this page.
  • GovInfoNow is an independent service and is not a government agency. We republish official FDA recall data; we don’t issue, amend or administer recalls.
GovInfoNow is an independent guide. We are not FDA or any government agency. Always confirm details with the official recall.Data: CPSC · FDA · NHTSA · USDA