Skip to content
Food recall · FDA · Published September 20, 2021

Vintage Food Corp. recalls Mr. Nut brand Dried Oleaster Net Wt: 10.6 OZ (300g). Expiration date 10/2022. UPC 0360894900.

Vintage Food Corp. recalls Mr. Nut Dried Oleaster (10.6 oz) due to undeclared sulfites. Check expiration date 10/2022 and UPC 0360894900 for affected items.

🇺🇸 FDA recall #F-0006-2022FoodVintage Food Corp. ›
Take action

Contact the company & request your remedy

Recalling firmVintage Food Corp.849 Newark Tpke · Kearny, NJ 07032-4308
No email on file for this recall — reach the company by phone or its official page instead.No email on file — write to the address above instead.
✎ GovInfoNow plain-language explainer

What happened, in plain English

Vintage Food Corp. is recalling Mr. Nut Dried Oleaster (10.6 oz) because it contains undeclared sulfites. This could pose health risks for sensitive individuals, especially those with allergies or conditions requiring sulfite-free products. Read more at govinfonow.com/recall/14118-mr-nut-dried-oleaster-recall-undeclared-sulfites-risk.

Source Summary by GovInfoNow · govinfonow.com/recall/14118-mr-nut-dried-oleaster-recall-undeclared-sulfites-risk · Updated October 4, 2026 · FDA enforcement record: FDA #F-0006-2022

Cite this page

“Mr. Nut Dried Oleaster Recall: Undeclared Sulfites Risk.” GovInfoNow, updated October 4, 2026. https://govinfonow.com/recall/14118-mr-nut-dried-oleaster-recall-undeclared-sulfites-risk. Based on FDA recall #F-0006-2022 (https://api.fda.gov/food/enforcement.json?search=recall_number:%22F-0006-2022%22&limit=1).

Why it’s dangerous

Undeclared sulfites are a chemical preservative that can cause allergic reactions in sensitive individuals. The product may contain sulfites without being labeled, which is particularly risky for people with known sulfite allergies or conditions like asthma.

Who’s affected

People who purchased Mr. Nut Dried Oleaster (10.6 oz) with expiration date 10/2022 and UPC 0360894900 are affected. Those with sulfite allergies or sensitivities are at higher risk.

How to tell if you have this one

Check for the product name 'Mr. Nut Dried Oleaster', net weight 10.6 oz (300g), expiration date 10/2022, and UPC 0360894900. The lot number may be listed as LOT#20-040.

  • Brand
    Vintage Food Corp.
  • Product
    Mr. Nut brand Dried Oleaster Net Wt: 10.6 OZ (300g). Expiration date 10/2022. UPC 0360894900.
  • Category
    Food
Based on the official FDA remedy

What to do — step by step

  1. Check Product Details

    Verify the product name, net weight, expiration date, and UPC code to confirm if it matches the recalled items.

✎ GovInfoNow

Questions people ask

Is this product safe to eat?

The recall does not state that the product is safe to eat; it contains undeclared sulfites which could pose health risks for sensitive individuals.

How can I check if I have the recalled product?

Check for the product name 'Mr. Nut Dried Oleaster', net weight 10.6 oz (300g), expiration date 10/2022, and UPC 0360894900.

What should I do if I have the recalled product?

The recall record does not specify a remedy, so no action is required beyond checking if you have the product.

Take action

Contact Vintage Food Corp.

We’ve drafted a message you can send Vintage Food Corp. to request your refund or repair — edit it as you like.

Subject: Recall F-0006-2022 — Vintage Food Corp. Mr. Nut brand Dried Oleaster Net Wt: 10.6 OZ (300g). Expiration date 10/2022. UP

Hello,

I own a Mr. Nut brand Dried Oleaster Net Wt: 10.6 OZ (300g). Expiration date 10/2022. UPC 0360894900. that is covered by recall F-0006-2022 from Vintage Food Corp..

I’m writing to arrange the remedy described in the recall (a refund, repair, or replacement as applicable). Could you please tell me the next steps to resolve this?

Thank you.

Similar recalls

Keep exploring

From people who’ve dealt with this

Experiences, tips, and questions from readers. Every comment is reviewed before it appears.

No comments yet — be the first to share your experience.

Comments are reviewed before they appear. No links, ads, or personal attacks — those get removed.

Where this comes from

The facts (hazard, remedy, dates, manufacturer) are pulled from the official FDA recall record. The plain-language summary and step-by-step checklist are written by GovInfoNow to make the official notice easier to act on — they don’t replace it.

  • Official source: FDA Recall #F-0006-2022 (September 20, 2021) — FDA publishes no per-recall page; this is the official machine-readable enforcement record. Search FDA recalls for F-0006-2022 to see it in context.
  • Plain-language summary written by qwen3:4b on October 4, 2026, from the official record above. Not reviewed by a person — if it conflicts with the FDA notice, the notice is correct. Report an error on this page.
  • GovInfoNow is an independent service and is not a government agency. We republish official FDA recall data; we don’t issue, amend or administer recalls.
GovInfoNow is an independent guide. We are not FDA or any government agency. Always confirm details with the official recall.Data: CPSC · FDA · NHTSA · USDA