Katalyst Surgical recalls DEX Ophthalmic Tissue Forceps model DVF4005-23 due to field safety corrective action. Affected units have specific lot codes and expiration dates.
Field Safety Corrective Action for IFU in DEX Forceps and Scissors.
Katalyst Surgical is recalling DEX Ophthalmic Tissue Forceps with model number DVF4005-23. This recall is due to a field safety corrective action required by the manufacturer to address potential risks during medical procedures.
The recall is for a field safety corrective action, but the specific hazard mechanism is not clearly described in the record. The manufacturer has issued a correction to address potential safety issues during use.
Medical professionals using these surgical instruments are likely affected. Patients undergoing procedures with these tools may be at risk if the instruments are not properly maintained.
Check for model number DVF4005-23 on the instrument. Lot code M50529 and expiration date 09/04/2028 are also associated with this recall.
Verify the model number DVF4005-23, lot code M50529, and expiration date 09/04/2028 on the instrument.
The recall mentions a field safety corrective action but does not specify the exact hazard mechanism.
Look for model number DVF4005-23, lot code M50529, and expiration date 09/04/2028 on the instrument.
The recall does not specify a remedy, so contact the manufacturer for further instructions.
We’ve drafted a message you can send Katalyst Surgical to request your refund or repair — edit it as you like.
Subject: Recall Z-2069-2026 — Katalyst Surgical Katalyst Surgical Hello, I own a Katalyst Surgical that is covered by recall Z-2069-2026 from Katalyst Surgical. I’m writing to arrange the remedy described in the recall (a refund, repair, or replacement as applicable). Could you please tell me the next steps to resolve this? Thank you.
Experiences, tips, and questions from readers. Every comment is reviewed before it appears.
No comments yet — be the first to share your experience.
The facts (hazard, remedy, dates, manufacturer) are pulled from the official FDA recall record. The plain-language summary and step-by-step checklist are written by GovInfoNow to make the official notice easier to act on — they don’t replace it.