Fresenius Kabi recalls phenylephrine injections due to cGMP violations. Affected lots expire by October 2024. Consumers should contact the manufacturer for details.
cGMP violations
Fresenius Kabi is recalling phenylephrine injections that were made under cGMP violations. This means the product may not be safe for medical use, and affected patients should contact the manufacturer for guidance.
The product was made under cGMP violations, which are quality control standards for pharmaceuticals. This could mean the injection is not safe for medical use, but the exact risk is not specified in the recall.
Patients prescribed phenylephrine injections by a healthcare provider. Those with the specific lot numbers and expiration dates listed in the recall are most at risk.
Check the product label for the lot number C274-000037039 (expiring 9 October 2024) or C274-000037239 (expiring 21 October 2024). The product is a single-dose injection for prescription use.
Look for the lot numbers C274-000037039 (expiring 9 October 2024) or C274-000037239 (expiring 21 October 2024) on the injection bottle.
The recall states there were cGMP violations, which could mean the product is not safe for medical use, but the exact risk is not specified.
Check the product label for the lot numbers C274-000037039 (expiring 9 October 2024) or C274-000037239 (expiring 21 October 2024).
The recall does not specify a remedy, so contact Fresenius Kabi directly for guidance.
We’ve drafted a message you can send Fresenius Kabi to request your refund or repair — edit it as you like.
Subject: Recall D-0016-2025 — Fresenius Kabi Fresenius Kabi Hello, I own a Fresenius Kabi that is covered by recall D-0016-2025 from Fresenius Kabi. I’m writing to arrange the remedy described in the recall (a refund, repair, or replacement as applicable). Could you please tell me the next steps to resolve this? Thank you.
Experiences, tips, and questions from readers. Every comment is reviewed before it appears.
No comments yet — be the first to share your experience.
The facts (hazard, remedy, dates, manufacturer) are pulled from the official FDA recall record. The plain-language summary and step-by-step checklist are written by GovInfoNow to make the official notice easier to act on — they don’t replace it.